another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

QotD: Happy Earth Day April 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:36 am
Tags: , , ,

What do you do EVERY day to take care of the earth's environment? What could you do more of?

Well basically I yell at children a lot.

I yell at them to

TURN THE BLOODY LIGHTS OFF and to

TURN THE BLOODY TV OFF and I yell

DO WE HAVE TO HAVE A RADIO ON IN EVERY ROOM and I often yell

DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH THE ELECTRICITY BILL IS EACH QUARTER?

That sort of thing.

But I could probably yell at them a lot more I guess.

Anyway I was just down at Bakers Delight and they always have a tray of something there on the counter for you to sample. Today it was a turkish bread with a dipping oil. And I watched the woman next to me pick up the little tester tongs and pick up her sample and dip it in the bread. So far so good. Then I watched the tongs go up and up and her mouth opened wide (though not nearly wide enough) and in the whole lot went, tongs included.

Now I never eat from those sample plates but I still felt like dobbing her in. I actually had an urge to get my antibacterial handwash out of my bag and use some.

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend