another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

anniversary day April 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 1:11 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Today Daz and I have been married for 21 years.

 

 

We usually forget all about it. I usually remember about two days before then again about a week later. And we don't do presents, although I must be getting close to some of the good ones. I think its because we've been together for about 25 years so we don't really count the marriage day as the anniversary day.

The only reason I remembered today is that today is the day Kimba had to have her four wisdom teeth out. ouch. She won't be looking like this today.

 

 

Daz went to the hospital with her and tells me she looks a bit like Lizzie did when she had hers out. Basically a bit like she's been hit around the head with a cricket bat. So he's bringing her home for a couple of days so I can look after her. So tonight on our anniversary night, I'll be sleeping with Kimba in our bed and he'll be on the lounge. Sucks to be him lol. We don't have any spare beds because Lloyd will be home as well. Full house again!

Kimba was at our wedding. She's 22. So she was a bastard child. No, really. When we got married we received a letter from the Births, Deaths & Marriages sayingg – That this notice was to inform us that the child ……….. has been legitimised. So that was nice. I've put it in her box of special keepsakes.

 

 

So I'm off to the shops to stock up on ice cream and custard and soft noodles for her and I'll throw some sort of anniversay dinner together for us and grab some snags for Lizzie and Lloyd. I think I'll make something like this. Inside out salmon sushi, vietnamese prawn rice paper rolls and I'll do a mushroom spread instead of the capsicum I think. I made this for a girls night last week.  I wish there was one of these sitting in the fridge at the moment actually. Feeling a little peckish.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend