another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

thailand here we come June 4, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 1:25 pm
Tags: , ,

I can't wait to go to thailand.

We are going to have so much fun, you wouldn't believe it,

We will have so many good memories that our heads will explode.

Amd even if our plane gets blown to a million pieces, or a tsunami sweeps us away, or a crazy suicide bomber walks into our bar with a bomb on his back, one of us will surely come out of it with a book deal and a guaranteed spot on sixty minutes.

And i hope its me!!!

Sometimes I forget we're going to thailand. And then I'll be cooking dinner, or doing the washing or feeding the dog and all of a sudden I'll think –

HEY, we're going to thailand.

I must admit I felt a bit of pressure planning this holiday. I was trying to keep eleven people happy, ranging in ages from eleven to seventy four. But in the end we all agreed and I can't wait.

So lets do a recap of the demographic.

Theres me and my family.

Me – age 45 (am I 45, really????)

Husband Daz – aged 43

Daugter Kimba – 21

Son Lloyd -19

Daughter Lizzie – 17

Kimba's friend Riley – aged 21

I would just like to point out here that Kimba and her friend Riley are about 6 foot tall and gorgeous and maybe totally frightening to the thai people. (I've already warned them not to pat anyone on the head);

And then we have my friend Jem and her family

Jem – what are you anyway 41??

her husband, Captn Tidy - 47

her daughter, Diva - 13

her son psp3 boy - 11

and her father Frank – 74 years old

As you can see we're a bit of a motley crue but:-

GETT OUTTA HERE

we are going to be totally out of control

can't wait

But just remember girls – it's not funny to put something in your friends bag (or your mothers bag). Just remember, she doesn't want to spend the rest of her life in a thai jail.

If you're not from Australia you probably haven't heard the latest installment of Australians behaving badly overseas,

http://www.usp.com.au/fpss/news-thailand/news-thailand140.html

but even so,  I can't wait

 

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend