another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

Miss Independence August 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 5:30 am
Tags: , , ,

Miss Lizzie finally has her braces off. So life can resume for her and the orthodontist can add a new room to his holiday home in Venice. Or do whatever it is he does with all my money.

I have to say it took me a few days to get used to the teeth. I haven't seen them since October 2008 and they were kind of startling at first. Almost two years in braces!! Shudder at the thought. She tells me she has forgotten how to smile. But she was looking forward to eating some KFC without having to spend the half hour afterwards picking it out of her braces.

In what turned out to be even more thrilling news she got her P's yesterday. And she's bought herself a car. She's loving it. She went for about six drives last night.

At the moment she's down at the showground. She drove there and its only about 70 metres away.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

16 Responses to “Miss Independence”

  1. LeendaDLL Says:

    she didn't smile with the braces? I showed mine off. I thought of them as "bracelets for my teeth"but that was at the age of 12. my current dentist wants to put braces on me… and not invisiline (which I just heard come in colors), full metal braces. i'm not on board with the plan.

  2. cat Says:

    Not much smiling. I don't think she could get her lips past all the metal and plastic. They do seem to be a bot of an accessory these days. When I was at school only one boy had them, now everyone does.

  3. LeendaDLL Says:

    I remember my teeth feeling really "slippery" (even slimy) when I got the braces off. Did she feel that? She has a pretty smile!

  4. cat Says:

    lol, yes, she said she couldn't wait to get home and brush them. I wasn't with her when she had hers off but I remember being with my eldest daughter when she had hers off and it was a bit smelly!

  5. Lizzie is a very beautiful girl! The money was well spent! Maybe now you can save for another holiday now!

  6. ErinGoBragh Says:

    She is beautiful!

  7. cat Says:

    Definitely my time for some spending. My son said I could go to Africa on some kind of volunteer holiday with him. Ummmm, no thanks. I'm thinking Hawaii actually.

  8. cat Says:

    I told her she should become model for dental products, the amount I've spent on them. Lol, they do look huge for the first few days don't they. Every time I looked at her I could just see these huge white teeth.

  9. snoringKatZ Says:

    Congratulations, Miss Lizzie and Dr. Lottabucks!Nice to see that smile :)Now you can pack those orthodontist payments into an account and buy yourself a wonderful vacation?

  10. cat Says:

    Both girls have had every tooth possible straightened or removed so I should be able to start saving some money now. Of course now there are university fees. Always something. But definitely a holiday is in the pipeline for me. Without them.

  11. snoringKatZ Says:

    But definitely a holiday is in the pipeline for me. Without them. I don't think it could be called a holiday otherwise.

  12. cat Says:

    lol, well for some reason they seem to think I want them hanging around all the time

  13. cat Says:

    Well I know now why working in the dental profession comes with such a high rate of depression. Must be awful wondering what to do with all that money.

  14. Hawaii sound more like your style. It is what a Mum deserves as her intense omthering comes to an end. Not that we ever stop being mothers of course!

  15. cat Says:

    Tell me about it! And kids seem to be more of a worry when they leave home. Out and about, on their own, and me not knowing if they got home safely after a night out. That sort of thing.


Leave a Reply

