another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

dunny games August 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 6:13 am

I always wonder about people who read books on the toilet. And when I'm at the library borrowing books I often wonder if they've been read on the toilet. It disturbs me more than a little. Because for one thing, there has to be about a hundred places in your house or yard that would be more pleasant places to sit and read than the dunny is. And the other thing is that if you have time to sit and read on the toilet, then you weren't ready to go. Or maybe you need to up the fibre intake a little.

But whatever, some people, for whatever reason, read on the toilet. I wasn't aware though that people played games on the toilet. I'm pretty sure that I never want to go to any ones house and see this set up beside the loo. I mean c'mon!!

And yes, you can buy it for $25.00

1b

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

21 Responses to “dunny games”

  1. Then Says:

    I think the same thing when I am taking out books from the library. Actually, I used to do loads of hand washing when I worked at a library. We used to go out and straighten the shelves, make sure things were tidy and in order and then we would wipe down the books with a cloth. I think we should have been using anti-bacterial solution, but it was just dusting spray. And I totally agree. If you are reading and playing games you weren't ready to go in the first place. I am guessing this is aimed at men (isn't it men who tend to sit there?).

  2. cat Says:

    Lol, can't imagine many women getting fun out of it. For the very keen fisherman only I'd guess. It looks like something kids should have in the bath.My library covers all the new books with plastic now so you can give them a good wipe over at least.

  3. Where is the string attached?????????????????????????

  4. An Ex-Expat Says:

    There the Uncle John's Bathroom Reader series here (and there??)

  5. M-----l Says:

    I read poetry on the toilet. For some reason I haven't figured out, it's the only place where poetry makes sense to me.

  6. Shutterbug Says:

    I don't know if you get the show Seinfeld over there, but if memory serves there was an episode where one of the characters was visiting a bookstore and took the book into the store bathroom with him (the usual chaos and embarassing storyline followed).
    I run a modest library out of my homeroom (around 2000 books), and 4th-6th grade students visit it every day to sign out books. I'm usually thinking about boogers and other unseemly things as I put the books away, but now I'll have to add bathroom stuff to the list! That fact had honestly never crossed my mind before, but it's firmly planted in there now!

  7. Kzinti Says:

    I read in the bathroom for a variety of reasons:
    1) It's the only room of the house that people are hesitant to bother me in.
    2) It has good lighting and it's quiet, no TV!!
    3) If I have to be sitting there, I may as well be enriching myself mentally..
    4) It's the only time I get in the day to myself.

  8. Actually, that's what magazines with short articles are for …

  9. cat Says:

    HAHAhaha – hadn't thought of that.

  10. cat Says:

    lol – I had to Google Uncle John – I've definitely never seen them here. Or anything like it.

  11. cat Says:

    Maybe I should try it then because poetry never makes sense to me.

  12. cat Says:

    Lol, yes well its good to make people aware of these possibilities. I hate it when I'm reading a book and you turn a page and find some crud stuck on it. Especially if I'm lying in bed. I don't want to pick it off but its really distracting.

  13. cat Says:

    ha – you know they still just don't seem like good enough reasons to me

  14. I don't get a lunch break …

  15. Shutterbug Says:

    Then you start to wonder what the crud is, and if you actually touch it, you end up being so grossed out that you have to get up out of your nice, comfy bed to wash your hands (at least that is what happens to me). 😉

  16. cat Says:

    lol – I'd never touch it

  17. LeendaDLL Says:

    i believe there's a toilet golf game available too. Yes, here it is: http://www.amazon.com/Potty-Putter-Toilet-Time-Golf/dp/B001RK945EI have no idea why I know that.

  18. Crush-Monkey Says:

    Oh this is TOO funny!!!!!!!!

  19. cat Says:

    oh I know you want one

  20. cat Says:

    lol, my god, that is awful – the full body shot is too much


Leave a Reply

