another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

enormous thumbs July 31, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 1:22 am

Thats what the previous post was supposed to say. I have enormous thumbs. But I got sick of writing it.

I realised I have enormous thumbs yesterday when I got one of the new Iphones and spent the rest of the day sending people totally weird messages because my thumbs keep hitting the wrong buttons.

Now you people who have Iphones – how do you post to Vox here? Because I've seen them – sent via my Iphone or something like that. Is it an application or something.

I posted the thumbs tester via Blog it. But it doesn't look like to can post pictures using it.

Help please

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

15 Responses to “enormous thumbs”

  1. OptamissTIK Says:

    Ages ago I got an email from Vox telling me how to post from my phone… but I deleted it as I never can be bothered texting it all out on the iphone… how is the new iphone? The screen resolution is supposed to be awesome.

  2. cat Says:

    Screen resolution is amazing. It's a pretty cool phone though. Heavier than I was expecting. Can't imagine I'd bother with one if I was just using it as a phone but I've set up a lot of work "stuff" on it which is going to be handy when we're away.lol the wait – now thats one advantage of small town life – we just asked the girl at the shop a month ago to save us one and she rang us up and said – come and get it

  3. OptamissTIK Says:

    I've got an iphone, and I'll most likely get the new one when my contract runs out… they're fun. Some of the apps are pretty cool. There is a light saber one that is free (I only get the free ones) that turns your phone into a light saber AKA LUKE SKYWALKER style. Yes, true story.

  4. cat Says:

    Oh I can imagine people must go wild over all the apps. Last night I made some ringtones using my songs because I refuse to pay for ring tones and I didn't really want to get the free 1000 farts collection.I also got this one because I needed a new ipod and figured this would solve the problem as well. A girl was here last night who has the 3 and she said she didn't like my 4 because it was square and boxy and the 3 is round and nicer. I couldn't really see the difference myself. Definitely need a case though.She'd dropped hers and has to pay $300 to get it fixed. They said she can pay the $300 and get a 4.

  5. OptamissTIK Says:

    Get handset insurance. I did. Otherwise you'll be freaking out at every little bump. I pay $13 a month for handset insurance (on Optus) which means I could literally run over it with my car and they'll give me another one. That's handy to know, as my friend who's on vodafone and had her iphone 3 for four months took it into the shop as it had a problem and they said the replacement warranty is only 3 months (and hardware warranty six months) – thats short if you are on a 24 month contract….

  6. cat Says:

    She has insurance but they said it wasn't covered by dropping itthis was the best waymake ringtones

  7. cat Says:

    oh – but make a new folder and put copies of the songs you want to use and start from there – just in case you fuck them up!!

  8. OptamissTIK Says:

    thank you! I'm going to try it later and will let you know how it goes. I've had "classic old phone" ringtone for over a year now. FML.

  9. pillow Says:

    I have a blackberry, and they way I do posts is to email vox and add pictures as attachments. If you go on mobile settings it gives you the email address to send to. There's probably a better way to do it with an iphone though.

  10. cat Says:

    Thanks, I don't think there is a better way actually. I just found my enormously long email address and sent something but then madly pushed the reset email button a few times (for no particular reason except that buttons need pushing) so I guess it won't work now and I'll have to send another one. There is the Blogit thingo but it costs

  11. LeendaDLL Says:

    I'm not a druggie but I think the iPhone's chop/snort cocaine app is funny.

  12. cat Says:

    lol, I can see myself with pages and pages of apps

  13. OptamissTIK Says:

    hey Cat, I tried the ringtone instructions but I ran into problems when converting the file to a m4r (or whatever it is) – it wouldn't change the file just by renaming it. I think I need a converter. How did you do it?

  14. cat Says:

    Hmmmm, thinking. You need to be able to see the file extensions of your files.
    Click on Computer – then click on the Organise drop down up in the top left and click on Folder and Search Options. Then click on the View tab then go down and find Hide extensions for known file types and uncheck it.
    Also in Itunes go to Edit – Preferences – Advanced and make sure the Keep itunes music library organise box is checked. Also in General make sure display ringtones is checked.
    See if that helps.

  15. OptamissTIK Says:

    will give it a try!


Leave a Reply

