another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

fashion and film July 25, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 3:48 am
Tags: , ,
Seriously?

Say it isn't true!

Because I don't want to see people walking around in these babies next summer. Because I can't see many people looking good in them. Even a super model couldn't make these horrors look good.

I can already picture the Supre window display.

I was at the video store yesterday and I saw this movie. I'm wondering if my sister Emjay has a sideline going on.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

14 Responses to “fashion and film”

  1. Ninja Says:

    This is where blokes of a certain age. We just don't care about fashion, ergo can't be victims. If it's functional and doesn't make us look like that sad clown from the Lennon Circus, it gets a whirl. LOL!

  2. cat Says:

    Well I've seen quite a few male fashion tragics don't you worry. But if you ever have to urge to wear a pair of charming printed pants like those above please make sure you post photos.

  3. I agree about the pants. But I remember them being popular before and I am sure they will come back again!

  4. cat Says:

    I must confess I did have a pair of blue pants with a paisley pattern on them. But I was much much younger! They had those stirrups that went around your feet. Bloody uncomfortable once you put a pair of socks and shoes over them.lol, Emjay – R rated

  5. Unfortunately I have already seen a few people sporting some of those. Not many, but too many already. Because you are right. Almost no one wears them well.

  6. cat Says:

    I think the problem is that they look comfortable. So people will think, oooh, these look comfy, I'll just get a pair to wear around the house. Then before they know it they're just ducking down to the supermarket and then it's a friday night at the pub.

  7. Comfy is fine with me. I have a few comfy pants, with which I have no inhibitions to wear on the streets 😀 Though they have noooooo pattern.

  8. Doug Says:

    Those are hideous – it reminds me of what my wife once said "You may feel free to slap me if I ever put plaid on my ass."

  9. Uggg….stirrup pants….they were the worst!

  10. So, did you buy the movie?

  11. cat Says:

    Lol – wise woman

  12. cat Says:

    Ha – not yet

  13. crankypants Says:

    Those are hideous. I would have liked them in 1989 for sure.

  14. cat Says:

    For sure, but with bigger hair.


Leave a Reply

