another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

Making Headlines July 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:51 am
Tags: , ,

Our not so little vomit bug has hit the news. Apparently it is sweeping the region.

Already in our house it has dealt swiftly and firmly with me, my daughter, daughters boyfriend, my son and my best friend. Daz is thinking of running away but I told him he might as well just resign himself to the fact that he's going to get it.

They say it started in the preschools. Dirty little kiddies not washing their hands properly and then spreading the love.

I always keep a bottle of antibacterial hand wash in my handbag but I think I'll go get a couple of pump bottles and keep them around the house.

Last night I had my first meal in four days. Yay, I'm back.

I'm hoping once you've had it, you're immune.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

10 Responses to “Making Headlines”

  1. I'd be looking into outfitting a shower of antibacterial goo.I never seem to catch things like that, damn it, and I have tons of sick leave built up. Somehow, though, I think I'd rather go to work than puke up pumpkin seeds.

  2. Yes, the pumps are a good idea! So sorry you have all gotten it (except for one). I love the picture!! So funny. Hope you all are feeling better soon.

  3. cat Says:

    Funny you mention that – Just Monday morning I was saying – I never get sick, then that afternoon – bam! My son also very disappointed – he hasn't been sick for 8 years but this one got him.

  4. cat Says:

    I should just have them mounted to the wall – one in the kitchen, one in the bathroom and one near the front door.

  5. Rev Stan Says:

    Glad you are all better. Sick bugs are horrid. We had one go through our family when I was a teenager. At one point we were all in our beds taking turns to use the bathroom.

  6. cat Says:

    lol, we've been luck (in a way) and spread it out over a couple of weeks so no fights over the bathroom, but I'll be happy when everyone's done and I can give the place a good clean

  7. Oh dear I hope that you are all feeling better. I wash my hands much more frequently when I am at school. All those snotty nosed grotty kids….uuuggghhhh.

  8. Paxton Says:

    Keep it Downunder, please.

  9. cat Says:

    Lol. When my kids were in Primary school I had this ongoing fight with the headmaster because they didn't have soap in the toilets. Reason being that kids took it or made a mess with it, or god forbid wasted it. Then they wonder why these things rage through the schools. Thats when I started buying my kids those little bottles of antibactieral hand wash to keep in their bags.

  10. cat Says:

    haha – I'm trying


Leave a Reply

