another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

QotD: I Scream for Ice Cream June 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 8:21 am
Tags: ,

Ice cream season is here! What's your favorite flavor? How do you take it? (Cup, cone, waffle cone, sundae etc.)

Well its not exactly ice cream season here. I was actually thinking of making a banana self saucing pudding but the bananas were green.

And I don't do ice cream much. I have a fear of dairy. And it hurts my teeth. But I did notice this huge tub of chocolate topping in the fridge. It's the stuff they use on the sundaes at Macca's. It fell off a truck or something. I don't really want to know so I don't ask questions. But it's pretty good to just dip your finger into every now and then. Mind you it's all gone now. Although everyone tells me that they only got to have 1 serve.

And anyway, everyone knows that when I feel like a coldie, nothing beats a chocolate paddle pop. Well everyone except my husband that is. Even though we've been together for 25 years he thought I like golden gaytimes when I asked him what my favourite iceblock was last week.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

6 Responses to “QotD: I Scream for Ice Cream”

  1. Sophie Says:

    I could easily have eaten that whole bowl of chocolate topping…. It looks good, but anything chocolatey looks good to me at the moment – it's been three weeks since I've had any.

  2. cat Says:

    lol, maybe you should just have a tiny bit so you don't crack and scarf down a whole block

  3. Sophie Says:

    I won't crack – I'm in competition with my housemate Jade (Pillow on Vox), she's given up cheese while I've given up chocolate and it's until the other one cracks.

  4. Apolline Says:

    Not fan of ice cream … I prefer salted foods … and especially [french] bread and [french] cheese ! … with a glass of wine … by the race of cheese, you choose white or red wine … ;)))

  5. cat Says:

    ahh, nothing like a bit of friendly competition to keep you motivated

  6. cat Says:

    White wine please!
    I prefer savoury instead of sweet as well.


Leave a Reply

