another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

the tasteful table June 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 9:41 am
Tags:

Sometimes at the end of a long day, when I'm kicking back having a cup of tea, I really wish I had this tasteful tiger head coffee table to put my feet up on.

Luckily I can get this from my local shopping centre.

I especially like the candle holder on top of his head.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

20 Responses to “the tasteful table”

  1. An Ex-Expat Says:

    It look like just the thing to give a prissy cousin of mine, who once asked that she not be given any 'tacky' Christmas presents.

  2. I think it would go well with my colleague's stoat!

  3. LOL! Too funny. I always wonder who purchases things like that and what the rest of their house looks like, that the table would "fit in" with their decor 🙂

  4. Noice! And a bargain at $199!

  5. crankypants Says:

    Wow. I've seen tacky but never anything like this!! & LOL at FD!!

  6. cat Says:

    lol – oh yes, that was a charming little thing. Slightly malnourished mind you.

  7. cat Says:

    Well let me tell you – inside the shop there is a lovely light shade and its a white tigers head. Its one of those round paper ones that hang from the ceiling – but huge.

  8. cat Says:

    Oh god, can you imagine the house. I bet there'd be lots of special things locked in cabinets. I went to someones house once and it was just full of dolls – thousands of dolls.

  9. cat Says:

    Whenever we go out and have to walk past this place on the way home we always stop for a look and a laugh at their window displays. I guess someone out there must be buying it because they keep stocking it.

  10. cat Says:

    Well, you haven't seen everything yet. In their front window display a while back they had this big floor lamp and it was like a tree, or branches of a tree and there were all these little baby tigers climbing around the branches and they were lights. Very special it was.

  11. crankypants Says:

    haha! If they ever feature that again, please snap a photo for us.

  12. LeendaDLL Says:

    that is so awful that it qualifies for a game a friend and I play called "I am soooo gonna buy you that!"

  13. I love how they want $199 for that thing. It looks like something that would end up at a yard sale, and my mother would buy it for $10 and set it in the middle of the living room where everyone could see it.

  14. cat Says:

    A friend of mine has just moved into a new place and I wish I could afford to buy it for her

  15. cat Says:

    lol – its pretty big and I'm sure it'll end up at a garage sale one day – surely

  16. M-----l Says:

    That thing would be a big seller in my town. One of our professional sports teams is a Bengal tiger. In fact, I kind of want a tiger table for myself. I could put beers and snacks on it when I watch the games on TV. Only $199? What's the conversion rate again?

  17. cat Says:

    Crap for us at the moment – it'd only cost you about $170. Postage might suck though. Sports teams always have stupid mascots. One of our football teams here are the Rabbits.

  18. LeendaDLL Says:

    that would be an awesome housewarming gift! though, that lamp sounds pretty cool too!!

  19. Catalina Says:

    Yes, the lamp sounds even better!

  20. cat Says:

    The lamp was very special. You have to wonder who these people are who come up with the ideas.


Leave a Reply

