another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

disturbia May 21, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 1:41 am
Tags:

Another one of those emails circulating at the moment. Some old ads. I've seen a few of them before. They'd be hilarious if they weren't so disturbing. In fact you have to wonder if some of them are mock ups. Like that one of the little girl with the waves. That can't be for real can it??

Nah, that can't be real.

Ads

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

17 Responses to “disturbia”

  1. Worker Says:

    some of those are disturbing…

  2. I feel sure that they are mock ups….at least some of them. If not, surely we would have seen them before!!

  3. cat Says:

    I don't know – not sure at all – the psycho kid with the bread and jam looks like a mockup – I was hoping the baby doll with Loves Baby Soft was a mockup because its just wrong!

  4. Worker Says:

    I agree with that !

  5. cat Says:

    lol, can't imagine it going ahead these days can you

  6. Worker Says:

    I keep picturing some dirty **** person sitting there agreeing with that and it makes me stomach churn…I would hope we have grown up enough as a society to see where messages like that lead.

  7. Aubrey Says:

    I've been watching my 'Mad Men' DVDs, and yes, I believe that each one of these are real.
    Except for the Baby Soft one. A criminal designed that.

  8. cat Says:

    well she looks alarmingly similar to some little girls I saw on tv recently on a show called Tiara's and (something, tantrums maybe or tears), about beauty pageants for the very very young – pouting and singing like little – well like not little girls

  9. cat Says:

    Well I've done a bit of google research and I think its for real. Early 70's – when we still all thought the world was rainbows and lollipops.

  10. Katiebell Says:

    Well, the Love's baby Soft is real, I know because i recall it. I wanted hair like that. But the rest, I am glad to say are too old for me to know. But I believe any and all of them had a moment in time….ugh.

  11. cat Says:

    lol, thats so cool! It is gorgeous hair.

  12. Doug Says:

    Wow, was that ever a different time. Good to remember it, even better that it's gone.

  13. cat Says:

    And it's really not that long ago – which is kind of scary

  14. Steve Betz Says:

    I'd say something like "Ahhh the good old days…" but that BabySoft ad just creeps me out too much. And that kid with the jelly.

  15. cat Says:

    the kid with the jelly has been given some serious drugs I think

  16. homebody Says:

    These are hilarious… I wonder if they were still putting the cocaine in Coke when that cola ad was developed.
    I also wonder which of today's ads will seem just as disturbing in 50 years.

  17. cat Says:

    Lol, hadn't thought of that. My sister in law used to give her kids coke in baby bottles. Its a wonder they have any teeth left in their heads. She also used to put honey on their dummies.


Leave a Reply

