another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

Brain Dead May 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 7:45 am
Tags: , ,

I thought for a while there yesterday that my head could actually explode.
But it hasn't obviously.
Because here I am to hassle you all.

So I've been working very hard on a new website for my tiles and its ready for everyone to go and have a look at and exclaim in amazement at my brilliance. Seriously I have RSS in my shoulder. Is that what it is? Repetitive strain something isn't it.

Now I know there is a blog over there but let me explain. It's only about things I'm trying to sell. And because I sort of see people on Vox as friends I don't like to try to sell them things. I feel very awkward trying to sell things to friends and family (although I did do very well with magnets at a family bbq a few years ago). However, if you want to keep up with all the thrilling things I'm doing in the world of tiles, feel free to read it and I welcome you muchly.  And get your friends to read it as well. And tell them to buy many many things. For all occasions.

And anyway there's enough going on in my head to fill about ten blogs.

Now I know I got a bit carried away with all the linking and stuff. And I don't even want to talk about how long it took me to work out how to do a drop down menu.  But, if anyone actually manages to struggle their way through the site and finds a mistake can you let me know please. Spelling, grammar, boringness, that sort of thing. But also if any links don't take you where they should.

Thats it I think.

I handle criticism well – lay it on me. My hide is thick. ish.

The Travelling Tiles 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

17 Responses to “Brain Dead”

  1. Worker Says:

    I Like the new site but not having to scroll..sorry I like it all in one window.

  2. cat Says:

    whats that mean – like it all in one window?

  3. Doug Says:

    Outstanding!

  4. Snowy Says:

    You're obviously not just a pretty face, Cat. Well done! BTW, it's 10 DowNing St

  5. crankypants Says:

    Very cool. I still can't believe your mother was going to toss the slides. Thanks for saving them! How, by the way, do you scan slides?

  6. snoringKatZ Says:

    I like it! I haven't gone through everything yet but I will.I'm not a big scrolling fan when it comes to text either but if it's interesting, I will keep going.Basically, if you can get all your text information on the first screen that pops up (and it may require giving up some of that prime real estate devoted to your banner), you have happier visitors.That top 100 pixels is website gold, leaving you with only 500 more pixels to catch people up thoroughly before they decide your site is too much work.

  7. Heh, I thought for a second you meant you had an RSS feed in your shoulder. Which made me wonder if my brain had walked out the door.

  8. Cloudy J Says:

    I love the tiles! I may need some for my fridge in the future.(I too thought you had Real Simple Syndication on your shoulder.)

  9. cat Says:

    No – what have I got – Dowling I bet!! – thats funny because someone even did a google search for 10 Dowling and ended up there – will change that – thanks

  10. cat Says:

    I bought a scanner that scans film and slides onto the computer. There weren't many out there when I got mine but now I see there are more.

  11. cat Says:

    I see – they have the banner and page dimensions set at yola – I don't think you can change them – there may be a template with a smaller one though – will look

  12. cat Says:

    lol – to both – your father and the RSS – I thought that when I went to bed – it can't be RSS, I really have been spending too long on the computer!

  13. cat Says:

    Well feel free to buy some!! It won't be long and we'll probably all have computers and usb's and whatever built into our bodies.

  14. cat Says:

    I'll look into that then – maybe move some to the about me page or make the banner smaller if possible


Leave a Reply

