another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

Lost…in Calla April 28, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 9:06 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Well its a pity that Lost has become one of the most boring shows on tv. After all the years I've dedicated to it, we come down to what, four or five episodes left, and I really couldn't care less. Last night we didn't have a re thingo so I guess we're even with you guys now, but I spent the whole episode doing other things while I watched.

It's a bit like when you're reading one of those 500 page books and decide you can't be bothered finishing it at about page 460. Like the Stephen King book I recently didn't finish – Under the Dome. I found that really hard going. Too many characters for one thing. Although most of them were killed off pretty early on. But I threw that one to the floor with about 50 pages to go. I guess the dome lifted and the dog survived.

But all is forgiven Stephen because I just finished the Wolves of Calla. Oh dear, I can hardly sleep worrying about everyone. Susannah, gone through the door to have her nasty chap. Without a wheelchair. Or legs. And Roland will have to leave his nice plate throwing girlfriend. And he really has to get to a chemist and get something for that arthritis. And is the rose ok, and will the idiot Tower man keep a low profile.

I try to have a break between the tower books so they don't end too quickly but I find it really hard. I started a new book last night but I couldn't concentrate on it because I was wondering what Susannah was up to all the time. But I kept on with the new one which is a murder mystery type thing and then when I went to sleep I had the weirdest mash up dream. It was a combination of murder, crooked cops, bones, robots, vampires and demons. It scared the crap out of me. When I woke up my heart was pounding.

So Song of Sussanah is sitting there in my library pile waiting for me. Trying to lure me in. Its about five books down the pile at the moment but I think it's going to have to come to the top because I can't concentrate on anything else. But then that means there is only one book to go I think,  and how will I live after that!! I think I'll have to go and read them all again. Although I did see there is a comic out. hmmm, I think I'm turing into one of those Dark Tower freaks.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

16 Responses to “Lost…in Calla”

  1. I'm just watching the show to see how it ends so that I can bitch about it …

  2. An Ex-Expat Says:

    I gave up on Lost after the 1st season. It got too silly for me to watch any further.

  3. M-----l Says:

    I guess the dome lifted and the dog survived.I don't actually remember anymore, but I think that is how it ended.

  4. cat Says:

    Its like the writers don't even care about it anymore. And its all corny and stupid. Sahid is a freak, Jacks son annoys me with his boofy hair, Clare needs a haircut, and when Sawyer was standing there with his wind swept hair yelling – get off my boat to Jack, well that was pretty funny. And Kate isn't even annoying anymore.

  5. cat Says:

    Oh good then, glad to see the dog survived, seeing as how the other one was shot. I bet ex army hooked up with newspaper lady as well.

  6. … and then Jack jumps off the FRONT of the boat, on the side AWAY from the island …Yeah, with 'smarts' like that I want him doing surgery on my spinal cord …

  7. cat Says:

    lol, you know you could come back and watch the last 4 episodes and it wouldn't even matter that you hadn't seen al lthat was in between

  8. cat Says:

    lolol, didn't notice that at the time, I was too agitated about everyones hair – although I did think at the time that Kate could have thrown him a life buoy

  9. M-----l Says:

    I bet ex army hooked up with newspaper lady as well. Probably. I have absolutely no memory for the stuff I read. It only stays in my head until I start the next book.

  10. cat Says:

    I spend a lot of time thinking about the characters in the books I like. I wonder what they're up to, how they're going, that sort of thing.

  11. Amanda Says:

    I stopped watching Lost somewhere during the first season. I couldn't get into it. But I do feel similar as I'm watching the end of 24. Years invested, much bitching, yet I continue to watch.

  12. cat Says:

    lol, I gave up 24 after about 3 seasons I think – things just go on for too long I think.

  13. OptamissTIK Says:

    I used to sit through movies and plough through books that annoyed me – out of some kind of weird respect to the author/director. Now I find a certain satisfaction in throwing down a bad book, switching off a bad movie and stopping watching a shit series.
    Life is too short for skim milk, bad wine, crap books, shit tv series and rubbish movies!

  14. cat Says:

    lol – my mother tells me that lifes too short for cask wine – mind you she's probably a lot closer to the end of hers so can afford this viewpoint
    I too used to force myself to the end of books I wasn't really enjoying – and I'm not even sure why. I still do if I've paid for it, if its a library borrow I can be quite reckless

  15. Steve Betz Says:

    I loved "Wizard & Glass" and "The Wolves of Calla" — the last two, a little less. They were BIG books that didn't necessarily need to be that long, I thought.

  16. cat Says:

    lol, The Wolves of Calla was huge – they're not easy books to read lying in bed – I have to prop them up on pillows


Leave a Reply

