another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

no cats allowed April 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 10:18 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I made it to Harvey Norman this week to get the new wok. Harvey Norman is one of those big stores that sell everything for the home. Lounges, beds, computers, woks, tv's, yadda yadda. But it was just as well that I decided to leave the cat at home.

 

 

In bedtime stories I thought we'd finally had a night cool enough to wear my winter pj pants. But I woke up through the night in a sweat and had to toss them and turn on the fan. Autumn hasn't really arrived yet even though we're almost two months into it.

 

 

In foodie news

Potato Bake is good. It all ended with me lying on the lounge moaning – Please, someone take the potato bake away from me.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

15 Responses to “no cats allowed”

  1. Several questions. Do you often take your cat with you to stores and does your cat do well? I love the pink toenails! I usually have mine painted a burgundy red but I departed from that this year and with with w deep purple. Wow, that potatoe-bake looks delicious!!! Wonderful photo!

  2. cat Says:

    lol, my cat hates shopping – well its my neighbours cat actually but she sort of lives with us
    the pink nailpolish is HOT! Its O.P.I brand and they have more shades of pink than you can imagine even existed

  3. I use OPI toooo!! My usual color (I just love the names they come up with) is called, "I'm not really a Waitress." My new purple color is OPI's Nicole brand, and the name is, "Star of the Party." My only guess as to why OPI started a new label is because OPI advertises now that their polishes are free of formaldehyde (I am allergic to formaldehyde), and I bet the Nicole label has formaldehyde. Just a guess. They now carry OPI and Nicole at Target, but it still costs about the same as at the salon.

  4. cat Says:

    "I'm not really a Waitress – ha love it
    This one is called La Paz-itively Hot

  5. I think they hire staff just to be imaginative with the names because I laugh almost every time I read the names of their polish. So creative!

  6. Note to self … leave seeing eye cat at home on next trip to Australia …We are two months into Spring, and I just had to relight the heater! It was in the 70-80 range a few days ago (21-27C), but is cold and rainy now …And just to join in on the conversation … I don't paint my toenails. If I did, they'd be orange …

  7. cat Says:

    I have a lovely orange you might like – its called Hot Calypso.
    I think we will have a pretty mild winter here.

  8. That's what we thought – before the record-setting blizzard hit and before the record-setting ice storm hit. Aside from that … it wasn't bad …

  9. cat Says:

    lol, well we're a long way from snow here so if we start getting ice and snow storms then I'll know we're in trouble

  10. snoringKatZ Says:

    A wok always seems like a great idea until I get one. Then it either sits unused or rusts because I used it once and left it sitting in the sink full of water, too lazy to get around to washing it. I think I killed three or four before I wised up and quit buying them.Potato bake would make me dive in face first, too. That looks yummy! Hope it cools down and you get to enjoy those jammies, especially since they match your toes so well!

  11. cat Says:

    I use the wok all the time. We have a lot of Thai food. I had green curry fish for breakfast in fact, leftover from last night. And I got a huge one so I can cook soup in it as well. It is hard to fit in the sink though so I'm not sure how clean it really gets.
    I don't think we're going to have winter at all here. Which is ok with me. I like this weather where I can wear jeans with a t shirt and thongs. (As you can see the thongs double as my slippers)

  12. snoringKatZ Says:

    (As you can see the thongs double as my slippers) I admire your tolerance for the between-the-toes thingie. I've never been able to abide that! It does sound like the weather is cooperating nicely so I'll hope it sticks. What with all this global warming and volcanic ash and such, how hard could it be to skip winter?

  13. cat Says:

    lol, to make them winter slippers I put a pair of socks on – so theres a lot of wedge in between the toes

  14. Denise Says:

    Is potato bake made with potatoes, milk, cheese, chopped up sweet onion and oh, did I mention lots of CHEESE? LOL I call that *scalloped potatoes* but I like the name, *Potato Bake* much better.

  15. cat Says:

    Not milk but cream. This one didn't have onion in it although a friend of mine makes a good one with onion and bacon in it and lots and LOTS of cheese. Now you have a new word – potato bake


Leave a Reply

