another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

nope, still lost April 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 11:04 pm
Tags: , ,

Oh you tricky American Voxers. Telling me Lost would all become clear once I saw Desmond in the whatsie whatsie chamber.

As they say – clear as mud!

I sat waiting for the moment of clarity to hit me. But it hasn't yet.

Although I must say that Desmond is looking quite fine. And it was nice to see Daniel again because I quite liked him and it was a bit sad when his mother blew him away.

When its all over someone can explain it all to me.

Anyhoo, here are some more photos from the fifties nostalgia day I went to a few weeks back. Something easy to understand. Cool cars, swingin' music, good food and happy people.

 

002

013

023

025

043

050

068

071

089

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

16 Responses to “nope, still lost”

  1. I bet the 50's nostalgia day was so much fun. I love 50's music!!! And the pictures you posted are wonderful. Wow, that green plaid interior is amazing. Did they really have it like that in the 50's??

  2. I said, "The Desmond episode starts explaining some of the stuff. Just barely."But … just when you think you know where it's going … along comes another episode.Really, I think they're just making crap up as they go along and are beginning to just throw different plot points around because they think it's funny to see people on the message boards go crazy over every little thing.

  3. cat Says:

    That beautiful green car is the interior of the one you said you liked when I posted a photo of the back of it. This has been done up really nicely.

  4. cat Says:

    Lol, yes I get that feeling as well. And all the real Lost freaks will just pretend they know whats going on when they don't really have a clue.

  5. Awesome. Can you tell me what kind of car it is, year and model? It is such a great car!

  6. cat Says:

    My husband tells me its a chevy impala – but I forgot to ask him the year model

  7. Thank you. I really like that car 🙂

  8. I'm off to pour myself a drink and watch yesterday's episode of LOST.If I should get a clue, I'll let you know. har!!

  9. cat Says:

    So long as its not a cryptic clue! Got way too many of them already.

  10. Rev Stan Says:

    I gave up on Lost back in series 3 when it was obvious they were stringing things along to make more money rather than having set out with a particular storyline in mind. I'm hoping someone can explain it in one sentence to me when it's all over. If it involves the word 'dream' then I'll be annoyed I wasted all those hours watching the first three episodes.

  11. L Says:

    you're not going to like next week's episode then…..

  12. cat Says:

    lol – I've watched every episode of every season and still have no idea – surely they wouldn't pull the old dream trick!!

  13. cat Says:

    Oh nooooo, don't tell me that. I wonder if the writers even know whats going to happen

  14. LeendaDLL Says:

    the writers have claimed, all along, that there was an entire plotline developed and a "satisfying ending" but it has not been making me happy for the last couple weeks. Especially the Hugo episode.

  15. cat Says:

    I haven't seen the Hugo episode yet – that must be next week here. I'm losing interest in it fast which is sad because I've watched all of it.

  16. LeendaDLL Says:

    If you haven't seen the Huge episode, I think you have a total of 5 (6 hours) left, including the finale. I read that we'll see the finale on May 23.


Leave a Reply

