another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

lost in lost April 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 10:35 pm
Tags: , ,

I think I'm lost in Lost. It's all gone a bit Twin Peaks for me. You know, how when it started you thought you knew what was going on, but by the end of it you didn't really have a clue. And the first season seems so long ago now that I don't know if there's anything from back then, that I need to remember now, to make it all make sense.

And I'm not a fan of the new Sahid, he of no emotions. He makes me laugh walking around with that stupid blank face. Especially when he was lurking about in the water when they were dragging Desmond off the sub. That was hilarious.

And I really think Sun needs to ration the pages on that little notepad a bit better. If she keeps using one page per word its not going to last very long.

See, I must be just about over the show because things are starting to bug me about it.

In other television news of things that annoy me.

Why, on The Biggest Loser, don't they fit the women with better, more supportive bras? There they are running around with the girls bouncing all over the place. It looks painful. Sure when its over they'll be thin, but their breasts will be dragging around their knees somewhere.

A bra company out there should get on board and fit them all.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

18 Responses to “lost in lost”

  1. OptamissTIK Says:

    I gave up on lost after that hobbit guy died. I had no idea what was going on even then… the writers seem like they're on drugs. Can you tell me how it ends though?
    I don't know how women exercise without locking their girls down. I wear two sports bras… I remember my friend (who is a beautician) telling me when I was about 19 and she was doing her training, "you know when you feel your boobs bouncing around really hard, like when you run and stuff? That's tissue tearing… it doesn't mend, it ends up drooping"…

  2. cat Says:

    I'll let you know – I figure that seeing as how I'm probably the only person in Australia who has watched every episode I may as well see it through to the end.
    I wear a good sports bra then a black stretchy sports bra over the top of that as well. The girls don't move anywhere and its really hard to get it all off when you're all hot and sweaty but it must feel awful having them bounce all over the place.

  3. OptamissTIK Says:

    OK – you can fill me in from where I left off šŸ˜‰

  4. So … did you see the one with Desmond in the electromagnetic chamber yet? That kind of begins to explain things. AND THE HOBBIT GUY IS IN THAT ONE!Oops, sorry for yelling …

  5. cat Says:

    I can't stand hobbit boy – was a happy day for me when he died, should've known he'd be back. I guess asthma girl will be back next.
    No electromagnetic chamber yet – last night was the first we have seen of desmond so not sure how far behind we are you guys.

  6. Katiebell Says:

    Ages ago….I did a bra review here on vox. I have D's and running in the wrong bra is a mistake. I vote for either the enell, or anything made by moving comfort….

  7. One week behind, then. The Desmond episode starts explaining some of the stuff. Just barely.

  8. cat Says:

    Oh wow – they definitely wouldn't go anywhere in one of them! I had to google them, hadn't heard of them before. I'm DD and I'm pretty sure all DD bra's are designed by men because they never have wide enough straps (unless you step up to granny style) and most of them here are padded, which is ridiculous – I don't need them any bloody bigger. (Not sports bra's, they're not padded, lol)

  9. cat Says:

    lol, oh good then – do we ever find out what that polar bear was all about?
    or have we already and I missed it?

  10. I think they explained that someone was doing experiments with the bears … but I don't think they ever explained why – and why polar bears on a tropical island?I think there are going to be a lot of things like that that will not actually be explained. I think they're too busy making up (oops … I mean writing) a way to get it all tied together. Only 6 episodes left to explain it, so they will probably just stick to BIG explanations.

  11. Katiebell Says:

    I should say I dont really like the enell one, too much…of the little clippy things eye hooks!

  12. cat Says:

    lol, yes it looks fiddly – I'd probably leave it done up and just struggle in and out of it

  13. "Lost" pretty much describes me when I watch the show now. I missed a couple of episodes and all of a sudden, I have no idea what's going on. It's just too surreal for me to follow.

  14. L Says:

    i have to agree with the sayid thing – really bugging me since i like his character. but i am hoping that they tie that into their 'gran plan'. definitely wait til next weeks episode with desmond, they start to really tie things up and explain, and the new direction of this season's flash's makes sooo much more sense!and i know what you mean re: biggest loser, it just makes me cringe in discomfort…. i've discovered great sports bra's with victoria's secret over here that are fitted to you size, have underwire and come in a variety of 'impact' levels – they are my definitely my new go-to for working out now!

  15. cat Says:

    Every now and then we come up with something interesting here – usually on ABC, SBS or Showcase – but a lot of what we get here is from the USA.

  16. cat Says:

    I won't give up on Lost this close to the end.
    We don't get Victorias Secret here – they do post to Australia but its about $40 postage fee which makes it not worth it.

  17. Denise Says:

    I think the whole idea of those hellish SHORT, TIGHT, NO SUPPORT, spandex tops is to shame the hell out of the contestants. They want them to look as bad as possible on the scales.
    I too think that when they are working out, the show should supply them with the best sports bras available. God knows they are making a bundle on showing their pain.

  18. cat Says:

    Lol well the plan works because they look terrible in them and surely if they wore a t shirt it can't make that much difference to their weight.


Leave a Reply

