another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

souffle and toe nails March 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:36 am
Tags: , , ,

I seem to have turned into some sort of skinny tattooed version of Betty Crocker. Unless she is skinny and tattooed, in that case I'm her clone.

First it was pizza's, then banana muffins, now cheese souffle.

I'd never made a souffle before. In fact I don't think I'd even eaten one before. But I know there are always horror stories out there about them sinking and flopping and being a cooks nightmare.

But this one behaved perfectly. Well except for that big crack in the middle. Not sure if they're meant to have them. And I even got it out, had a poke about in it with a spoon, decided it wasn't cooked enough and put it back in the oven. And its still all perky in the fridge.

 

 

Mind you I didn't like it at all. Now I think about it, it was a waste of a very nice cheese. It was the texture I didn't like. Also I don't usually eat dairy so I spent all night listening to my stomach groaning and moaning and trying to sort it all out. So no more souffle for me.

In other news to hand, I believe my toe nail polish requires refreshing.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

7 Responses to “souffle and toe nails”

  1. Worker Says:

    LOL your polish looks like mine, I have never made a souffle either your looks yum though

  2. An Ex-Expat Says:

    Perhaps Betty Crocker's tattoos are a deep, dark and well-kept corporate secret 🙂

  3. Steve Betz Says:

    Betty's image has been changed many times throughout the last century (story). Though it doesn't seem like they've gotten to tattoos yet for Betty — at least none that are seen! 🙂

  4. cat Says:

    Hmm, she seemed to get a bit serious after 1927

  5. cat Says:

    ha – and its all knobbly like that because I was at the beach then put socks and joggers on and all the sand pressed into it

  6. Kzinti Says:

    After reading the title, I was thinking the worse, that you found a toenail in your souffle…

  7. cat Says:

    haha – it might have given it some texture at least
    that would be like the time my son lost his wart in the washing up at the local indian restaurant


Leave a Reply

