another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

bitch February 26, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 2:32 am
Tags: , ,

I just received a lovely text message from my daughter. It said

Where the hells my orange juice bitch?

Well, its obviously not in her lunch box is it.

Bitch. Its a term of endearment around here. Well thats what I tell myself anyway. I got used to it years ago but I have banned the girls from saying it at the shops. People don't always understand our sense of humour.

You know when Lizzie was still a sweet young thing she gave me this little ornament. Its a bear holding a sign that says

MOM, is another word for LOVE

but I think I'll change it to

BITCH, is another word for MUM

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

12 Responses to “bitch”

  1. Kzinti Says:

    At work, we always call each other Fucker. I even call the boss on the phone some days when he's having a crappy day and just whisper it into the phone. I can hear him laugh from all the way down the hall.

  2. Apolline Says:

    Cynism and derision are very fashion … I would not like to be named " Bitch" by my children …
    In a way … I'm their " Pooh" …. An animal or another ? … Nevertheless, a bitch is a call girl … I prefer Pooh …

  3. cat Says:

    lol, yes, pooh is sweet

  4. cat Says:

    lol, well ,my husband is my boss and one of my favourite names for him is Arsehole.

  5. An Ex-Expat Says:

    Have heard that too from son, when he's unhapy that for example, he's been he's been sitting in front of the PC for too long and to get off. My reaction is not not so warm.

  6. cat Says:

    nah, she's just jokin'

  7. cat Says:

    My eldest daughter used to come home from school, walk in and say – wat up bitch – I always felt like I was trapped in some bad tv sitcom. You should hear how the girls talk to each other! My ears are soiled from it.

  8. Ouch. I know it's just an endearing joke, but if one of my kids said that to me I'd get medieval all over their asses. I just wasn't raised that way: when my sister was a teenager, she once said to my mother, "Move your butt!" Which sent my mother into raging tears. Granted, it was a Japanese household, and compared to what kids say nowadays it's pretty mild. But I think it is also a generational thing. God knows what my grandchildren will be saying to their parents when they're teenagers.

  9. cat Says:

    I was thinking about that yesterday – about how common swearing is now – all the really "rude" words have lost their impact because they get thrown about so casually now, on Tv and in music. So I was wondering in twenty years or so what it'll be like.

  10. My Son calls me Pig, sometimes he is particualrly loving and calls me Fat Pig and pokes me in the ribs. I can't remember the last time he called me Mum! Love comes in all forms…. somehow Pig means more to me than the word Mum now!

  11. cat Says:

    lolol – pig means more to me now – thats sweet
    I think I'd have to draw the line at Fat Bitch


Leave a Reply

