another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

love February 15, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 4:26 am
Tags:

We we went to the bowling club smorgasbord.

It was, ummm, as you'd expect a country town bowling club smorgasbord to be.

Must say though there was an excellent hot and spicy prawn and noodle soup that they cooked there in front of you. I had a few bowls of that.

And there was live music.

Maureen.

She used to be my massage lady, but now she's an entertainer.

They didn't go to a huge effort with the valentine themed decorations.

There was just one delightful decoration on the wall.

 

 

 

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

9 Responses to “love”

  1. Crush-Monkey Says:

    I really like that wall ! : )

  2. cat Says:

    a special touch isn't it

  3. Snowy Says:

    I'm surprised they went to that much trouble.

  4. cat Says:

    lol, well yes – I hope they stood back and found it funny when they'd finished

  5. OptamissTIK Says:

    Is it made from toilet paper?

  6. cat Says:

    lol – that would be nice – but no

  7. Farfaraway Says:

    Oh my God, that is just hilarious…I needed a good laugh today, cat, so thanks for sharing!

  8. cat Says:

    you're welcome – it doesn't matter how often I look at it – it always gives me a smile

  9. Farfaraway Says:

    I can see why! It's funny and cute and poignant, all at the same time. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

