another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

when you come home February 6, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 10:14 pm
Tags: ,

I don't understand the dictionary option when you're sending a text message. Its never once inserted a word I wanted. My daughter uses my phone and leaves it on all the time and it annoys the crap out of me because I always forget to check and turn it off.

The other day I was sending Daz a text, and I write out all my words, no abbreviations, so my text messages are more like novella's. In fact the other day I'd typed Kimba a message and it told me it was going to take 3 messages to send it.

So anyway the other day I wrote

When you come home

but when I looked at the screen it said

Whiffan wwwoo accomm

I almost just sent it anyway

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

16 Responses to “when you come home”

  1. Design Shark Says:

    I love a good novel text. I'm all for grammar and punctuation in there as well, it's a running joke that all mine start out "It was a dark and stormy night…"

  2. snoringKatZ Says:

    My phone requires multiple presses to get to the 'numbers only' option. I have missed in the past and had it land on one of its many allegedly predictive text settings.That always ends badly.

  3. lauowolf Says:

    I was trying to type with a wrist brace on.It sorta came out like that.

  4. cat Says:

    with my old phone you could write pages and pages but this new one is very restricted which I don't like at all

  5. cat Says:

    lol, same – I have to cycle through all these weird characters – I have no idea what they're for or when I'd use them

  6. cat Says:

    can imagine – maybe I could just record a message then send it

  7. Karen Lynn Says:

    i find the keyboards are impossibly small for my fat fingers. heck, you have to have fingers the size of a one year old to properly type on any phone!

  8. cat Says:

    and your glasses on as well!!

  9. LeendaDLL Says:

    mine used to work really well on word predict but now if I try to type something like "cab", it will predict "1ca" then "bc1", etc… and never give me the most obvious choice. I don't know what's wrong with it – it just quit the english language one day. after i'd gotten used to, and reliant upon, it. of course.

  10. Crush-Monkey Says:

    This makes me giggle!!!With the iPhone it auto suggests some words and i don't realize until i've sent the text….oooops!

  11. cat Says:

    my daughter tells me its sooo easy and I'm mad not using it but I've never had it predict one word I want – hardly even predicts a word that exists

  12. cat Says:

    lol – well from now on I'm just going to send what it says – the other person will need a degarbler to read it

  13. LeendaDLL Says:

    i was thinking of you when i did my pedicure post. my phone used to be able to auto-spell "pedi" and "pedicure"… now it does neither.

  14. cat Says:

    i just started typing pedicure into mine and it didn't even come close – didn't even start with P

  15. cyndia Says:

    My kids and I were just talking about this!! Because
    Whiffan wwwoo accomm

    is so much more likely than when you come home… LOL!

  16. cat Says:

    lol, its very frustrating – and I usually don't look at the screen until I'm finished the whole long saga


Leave a Reply

