another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

bored January 29, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 2:22 am
Tags: , , ,

I have to say that I have found season 4 of Dexter to be really boring.

Its been disappointing because I was a fan of season one and two.

It was always going to be tough though to beat the ice truck killer and Doakes and Lila.

Last season was bla. This season has been bla bla.

And I hate to say so but I thought season 2 of True Blood just went on a bit too long. I was really getting sick of the whole Maryann thing and thought they could've killed her off a lot earlier. And something really weird has happened to Bills hair. He's starting to look like Ralph from The Simpsons.

And I'm pretty disappointed that The Biggest Loser is couples again. Boring, already did that.

I just hope Lost doesn't let me down. I've put up with a lot of late nights to watch every episode so far. I think everyone else in Australia stopped watching it so they started airing it at 11pm which is way past my bed time.

And while I'm at it – The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo was the most boring book I've read in a long time. At least a few weeks anyway. I will not be bothering with the rest of the series.

At least Australias Next Top Model is starting again soon. Thats always good for a laugh. We're not doing short girls here though.

Does anyone watch or did anyone watch Bored To Death? I saw it advertised last night and thought it looked ok.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

12 Responses to “bored”

  1. Worker Says:

    You have a lot to watch :)..I find it hard to remember when the shows are on and end up missing them..I like brothers and sisters another late night one πŸ™‚

  2. cat Says:

    I tend to watch a lot of cooking shows – not really watch them but I usually leave tv on the food channel all the time as background noise and listen inI suppose I watch a lot of television – but I still read more

  3. Worker Says:

    I just found out last night my television has a remind function, it even turns the channel once the program is due to start..I am going to use that now πŸ™‚

  4. cat Says:

    I don't love cooking though!!

  5. I like Lost… I"m hoping the same thing….

  6. cat Says:

    At least they know when to end. Most shows just push it that season or two too far and it all turns to crap.

  7. TV is really getting so boring – I hate reality shows with a passion so not much on commercial tv these days! Never got into Dexter – watched it a couple of times – I like the revenge is sweet theme, naturally!

  8. cat Says:

    And now all the channels have 2 and 3 channels so they can fit even more crap on them. Like that show Cougartown – now doesn't that look like a quality show.

  9. Steve Betz Says:

    I agreed with your take on True Blood — when the last several episodes were getting towards the "climax" of the Maryann arc, I was yawning. There was zero tension in that whole end.

  10. L Says:

    i too loved season 1 and 2 of dexter and then gave up halfway through season 3 i just lost interest…. so i can't say whether or not if affected season 4, but apparently the actor who plays dexter is battling hodgkins-lymphoma.i sadly agree that true blood season 2 just dragged out the maryann portion of the storyline too much… i was sad that the focused on it so much since it wasn't really my favourite story line.i dunno if you get cooking shows from the states, but we have some really fun cake ones – i love watching those because i know they're so totally beyond my skill level that i am not tempted to try and duplicate their recipes!

  11. cat Says:

    Yes I thought Jessica was the only really interesting character in that series of True Blood. Sookie is becoming almost as annoying as Kate in Lost.

  12. cat Says:

    Nah, its just boring. And Rita is really annoying and pathetic.I've watched a few episodes of one cake making show and they make incredible things. They did an engine that went on Leno and they made a fire engine. Really huge, amazing things.


Leave a Reply

