another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

QotD: Wardrobe Malfunction January 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:38 am
Tags: , , , , ,

What's the most embarrassing outfit you've ever worn? Bonus points if you share a photo!

Hard to pick just one.

But I'd say it happened in the 80's. And I'd say that it had a matching hairstyle.

Like this one. Now I have enormous hair and within the past decade or so if I've ever mentioned perming it to a hairdresser, they've all looked at me with horrified expressions. But not back then baby. Big hair was IN.

Nice side clip thing happening. That would've been one of those combs that were all the rage then. I had them in a range of colours. And I quite liked that shirt, although it had about 500 tiny buttons down the front which weren't really very practical for breastfeeding.

This was Lloyds christening. He already looks resigned to the fact that he has idiots with mullets for parents.

 

 

 

I was pregnant for most of 1987, 1989 and 1991. And when you're pregnant, and have a couple of babies, your brain seems to turn to mush when it comes to style.

In fact, I'm pretty sure I wore a maternity dress that had dalmations on it. Or it could have been scottish terriers. It doesn't really matter which one it was though. I thought it was nice. And now I'm pretty sure it wasn't. Thankfully I don't think there is a photo.

And I don't want to talk about the long socks and sandals stage. That was really wrong.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

13 Responses to “QotD: Wardrobe Malfunction”

  1. Emjay Says:

    Who was christened in Morpeth with the Princess? LOL – I have all my photos here now – I might dig up find that doggy dress.

  2. cat Says:

    well, well, you'd better be careful about that because don't forget I have a few photos of you in your mummy years

  3. Snowy Says:

    This was Lloyds christening. He already looks resigned to the fact that he has idiots with mullets for parents.It is true that every picture tells a story.I dare you to post your Emjay mummy pics. A picture war between you two would be priceless.

  4. Aubrey Says:

    I think we should talk about the long socks and sandals stage. Get it out in the open. Purge yourself of all that anger.

  5. scorpion1116 Says:

    How adorable! I love this, LOL. Even though I was born in 1955, the 80's were my favorite years for just about everything. Girl, you had it goin' on! I've got one of me somewhere, taken about 1969. I was wearing a leopard print coat, white slicky go-go boots, my cateye glasses (so nerdy, lol) and holding a stuffed german shepherd toy. If I can find it I'll scan it in.

  6. cat Says:

    lol, well I'd like to know what she has first before I fire my first shot

  7. cat Says:

    Its too shameful.I can't.They were red socks with black spots.There are photos.

  8. cat Says:

    lol, well I certainly thought I had it going on.the 80's – you can just about forgive anything if it happened in the 80'sI would kill for a pair of cateye glasses – but I'm not sure how the stuffed dog fits into the scene – lol

  9. An Ex-Expat Says:

    Think all of us have photos of ourseleves that we'd rather forget; like the one I now use for my profile pic.

  10. cat Says:

    i always think thats a cool shot you have

  11. An Ex-Expat Says:

    Glad you think so, son thinks the photo is very much less than falttering.

  12. Crush-Monkey Says:

    I love that photo! Classic! : )

  13. cat Says:

    bit sad when you become a classic


Leave a Reply

