another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

on the streets January 11, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 8:01 pm
Tags: , ,

Yesterday morning, I was out early doing the grocery shopping. It was 8am.

As I was going down the main street, I drove past a man, walking in the opposite direction to me, holding a cat in one hand and an empty bottle of coke in the other hand.

He was holding the cat, cradle style, in the crook of his arm. The coke bottle was just swinging.

About an hour later, when I was finished shopping, I was driving home and passed the same man, walking back in the opposite direction, holding the cat in one hand and a full bottle of fanta in the other hand.

I can't say we passed in exactly the same spot. We were about 100 metres further down the street the second time.

Makes my day when I see something like that.

I atually enjoyed it more than the time I saw a guy in the tattoo shop with his cat sitting on his shoulder.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

9 Responses to “on the streets”

  1. homebody Says:

    That sounds like one laid-back cat. Nice that it has its own arm.

  2. cat Says:

    always funny when you see a cool cat – they're usually freaked out by being out and about

  3. Worker Says:

    Last night I yelled at my neighbors little girl who was on one of those enclosed trampolines and spinning a kitten around by it's front legs, the kitten was crying loud enough for me to hear it from behind the fence, after I yelled her father appears and removed the kitten.

  4. cat Says:

    poor little kitty – maybe she thought it was having a good time 😦

  5. Do you think that the cat has a soft drink addiction?

  6. cat Says:

    lol, well I hadn't considered that before, but now that you mention it……..

  7. Aubrey Says:

    It makes my day when I read something like this.
    I like to think that the guy had his cat tattooed (yes, cat-too) on him.

  8. cat Says:

    cattooedI bet he did – he seemed very fond of it – can't imagine how you'd go tattooing a cat though, say you'd have to wrap it in cling wrap first – not that I would – just memories of Bad Boy Bubby – now there's a movie suggestion if you haven't seen it


Leave a Reply

