another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

QotD: Friends for a Day December 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 10:00 pm
Tags: , ,

If you could hang out with any movie character for a day, whom would you choose as your sidekick?
Sponsored by The Official AVATAR Community on TypePad. See AVATAR in theaters December 18, 2009.

 

That would be Snake Plissken.

Because he's my kind of guy. And he looks like he's not a big fan of showering, and neither am I.

And it could be longer than a day. Say a day and a night. That could work.

But if he's not available I'll hang out with Horton for a day. Because I've only watched Horton Hears a Who about twenty times in the past 3 months and its one of the only movies I've watched more than once. The only other show I've watched more than once is Buffy. And I've watched the whole series of that a LOT of times because my daughter was obsessed with it and it ran on high rotation in this house for months. Years really because then my other daughter watched it a few times as well. Lucky I loved it. Actually I'm watching it again at the moment. Its playing on the sci fi channel. Thank god we just finished the series about Adam, and The Initiative. That was my least favourite series. Riley – what a sookie lala.

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

6 Responses to “QotD: Friends for a Day”

  1. Kzinti Says:

    Plus, Snake has that whole eyepatch thing going on there too. I think I'd like to sit down with Dom Deluise or John Candy or even Alton Brown…

  2. cat Says:

    lol – well those guys aren't quite as sexy as snake

  3. Heh! At first I thought you meant Horton Foote the playwright, not Horton the Elephant. My bad.

  4. cat Says:

    lol, – Horton the Elephant is a great guy, and he always gives me a laugh – I don't know the other Horton sorry, even though he seems to have been very busy

  5. Rev Stan Says:

    I had to look Snake up. But good choice.

  6. cat Says:

    lol, you'll have to hire the movie next time you're in the mood for some 80's style action


Leave a Reply

