another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

mission accomplished November 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 6:11 am
Tags: , ,

 

I had a sleep this afternoon and when I woke up I glanced at the clock, read it as saying 5pm and thought, ah, cocktail hour. So I came out, turned on the laptop and went and got a glass of wine. Sat down, checked my emails then looked at the clock and realised it was only 3pm. It was a little concerning how Daz, who was sitting on the lounge watching tv, didn't even ask me why I was drinking wine at 3pm.

I had great success with the swimmer buying trip. These are the ones I bought. I saw them a couple of months ago in a magazine and thought that they were the ones I wanted. So I kept the photo on the bench then rang around last week and found a store that had one pair in my size and they held them for me. I went in, tried them on, loved them and looked awesome in them.

If only it could always be that easy. Mine are black though not blue.

 

I also bought a pair of Sea Folly's. Because you definitely need two pairs of swimmers on holidays. Nothing worse than trying to put a wet pair of swimmers on. Well there is one thing. Trying to put a pair of compression stockings on your mother when she has damp legs. Thats hard work.

So the other pair are a tankini with a boyleg. I always like to get a boyleg because there's less box maintenance involved then.

I also got some shorts and t's, two bras on sale and a really cool hat. 

So now I have an outfit I love to wear to the wedding and swimmers I'm happy to parade around in on holidays.

Way to go. All this working out is paying off.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

16 Responses to “mission accomplished”

  1. LeendaDLL Says:

    "box maintenance"… lol!

  2. cat Says:

    god I despise it

  3. Shutterbug Says:

    I've never seen a swimsuit like that before. I like it…it's very fashionable! Congrats on a successful shopping trip! :o)

  4. cat Says:

    thanks, yeah its a bit different, bit retro

  5. Inga Says:

    Bahahahaha, 'box maintenance' is definitely a man-saying…

  6. cat Says:

    lol, yes, someone said it at a party once and it was one of the best things I'd ever heard

  7. Sophie Says:

    I would like to look like the model in that photo please.

  8. cat Says:

    lol, I think it was a bit rude how they cut her head off – she is lovely

  9. crankypants Says:

    That suit is really cute!
    lol @ box maintenance..i hear ya. But, I just saw an ad in a flyer for an extendy-arm back shaver for men.

  10. Kzinti Says:

    Yeah, that's why we wear shirts, to cut down on back maintenance. LOL
    Love the suit though, very cute and a good bit of sexy too.

  11. cat Says:

    lol – a back shaver – I need one of them to shave my legs, save me bending down

  12. cat Says:

    I love the suit as well – although that girl I'm sure would look a good bit sexy in anything.
    I hadn't thought about back maintenance – now thats something I'm glad I don't have to worry about – although men don't seem to worry much at all about it.

  13. cat Says:

    I almost had a panic attack about the holiday a moment ago when I looked at the calender and realised its only 20 days away. Iv'e been trying not to look forward to it too much because then it'll be over too quick as well.
    I think it is an australian woman who designs those swimmers. The brand is Jet and all her suits are lovely.

  14. Catalina Says:

    Nice shopping score! 🙂

  15. cat Says:

    they had my name on them for sure


Leave a Reply

