another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

fighting genetics November 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:11 am
Tags: , , , , ,

 

I have come to the conclusion that no matter how far I run, how many lunges I do, how many upward dogs and downward dogs, three legged dogs or pigeon fuckers I do, I will always have my mothers legs.

It has been a disappointing realisation.

By the way, there is no yoga position called a pigeon fucker.

Its just pigeon. But I used to work with a guy and his nickname was The Pigeon Fucker.

Not that he did mind you. Well, not that I know of.

He was french. Its a long story. And I think you had to be there.

Anyway the point is genetics suck.

Its a constant battle fighting them.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

21 Responses to “fighting genetics”

  1. Emjay Says:

    LOL – I was always envious of your legs. Now mine are definitely mums!

  2. kris Says:

    exactly. i have my dad's bizarre toes and an inherited goddamn mental illness. bleh.

  3. cat Says:

    ha, well believe me I've been working hard on them, but they are very resistant to change

  4. cat Says:

    lol, you have it from tip to toe then

  5. OptamissTIK Says:

    Genetics *do* suck. I blame my cellulite on them (and the chocolate, but mostly the genetics).

  6. cat Says:

    Oh god yes, cellulite is evil and should be blamed on anyone possible. Such stubborn stuff.

  7. LOL! I got me Dad's legs – skinny and hairy ,and my Mother's veins!

  8. Catalina Says:

    I got stuck with my mom's big butt and blind like my dad!

  9. cat Says:

    Hahha – FD, that sounds….. well, nasty

  10. cat Says:

    lol, I'm guessing no one has supermodels for parents then

  11. I wish I had my mother's wiry legs – without the varices. I might have gotten mine from a weightlifting, vertically challenged great cousin.

  12. Doug Says:

    I fought genetics, but genetics won. Nevertheless, I've decided that next time I want to be graceful instead of beautiful.

  13. oh, this makes me laugh quite delightfully. thank you for that. i know exactly what you mean! my mind gave up the fight long ago, since it was wise enough to realize how futile it is, but my ego still glares at the mirror every day and wants to know … why???!!?!!!??

  14. cat Says:

    hahahah – I hate it when you start seeing "things" from some long lost relative

  15. cat Says:

    I've only just recently decided to stop fighting my unruly hair – mornings have been much easier I must say.

  16. cat Says:

    lol, I'm not ready to give up the fight yet
    I spent some time caring for my mother last year after knee replacements and it involved a fair bit of time looking at her legs while I wrestled compression stockings onto them. I just used to look at them in dismay and think – this is the future.

  17. scorpion1116 Says:

    I feel your pain. I am my mother's double…God rest her soul. Chubby by nature, decent by starvation. I'm not hungry at the moment. Anyway, this reminds me of something my Aunt-in-Law said at my mother's funeral 3 years ago…in her best high-pitched, loudest Tennessee dialect, as she leaned over the pew and patted my hand: "Ell….as lawng as yore alive, Ann won't NEVER be dead."
    ("Ell" is not my name. It's the Tennessean prounciation of "well." They drop the w, and begin a lot of sentences with it. LOL)

  18. cat Says:

    lol – I'm not much like my mother (I don't think) but sometimes when I look in the mirror I see bits and pieces – just enough to worry me

  19. Kzinti Says:

    So, it's my dad's fault I have big thighs? Hmmm…


Leave a Reply

