another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

the maths teacher November 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 11:10 am
Tags: , ,

Well, Lizzie's school report came home today.

And before I start I just have to point out that she did lose her mojo this year. I dunno what happened. Friends, boyfriend, parties, turning 17. Shit happens.

But it came back, so she told me we have to ignore this report.

So the first subject I came to was Maths.

And I really didn't get past that because it was the funniest Teacher Comment I think I've ever read on a report.

 it said.

Lizzie is a student with the ability required to do the work but finds it very difficult to fully concentrate on a task and is always talking with peers and occasionally eating.

I said to her – what are you occasionally eating?

But he is a bit of a nutter. One day there was a girl in the class using one of those vicks inhalers. You know the white sticks you put up your nose and inhale to clear your nose when you have a cold?

Anyway he rang up the girls mother and told her that she was sticking tampons up her nose during class.

Now I must admit that Lizzie did tell him that it was a tampon. But she was joking. And you'd think he would check before he rang and told the girls mother.

 

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

16 Responses to “the maths teacher”

  1. An Ex-Expat Says:

    Nutter the man must be. How on earth could one even remotely confuse a Vicks inhaler with a tampon? Unless the guy's mind is off the reservation.
    Strange though, son had not bad grades last year, but could have done much better. This year, the marks thus far are fantastic.

  2. crankypants Says:

    I laughed so hard at the tampon up the nose that the dog came in from the other room to see what was going on. I don't know that we have nose tampons (by Vicks or otherwise) here in the US. If we do, I have never seen them.

  3. cyndia Says:

    The tampon and occasional eating made me laugh! My son just went through the same turning 17 grade bump…LOL He keeps telling me we need to ignore this report card too…It wasn't that bad, but no where near the grades he normally gets.

  4. M-----l Says:

    I also used to find it difficult to concentrate in the classes taught by morons.I'm not familiar with these nose sticks, but you've got to be pretty stupid to think a girl is going to stick a tampon up her nose in the middle of class. Her classmates would twitter the heck out of that and her social standing would be ruined in about 15 minutes.

  5. Steve Betz Says:

    At least now I have an idea why my stuffy nose isn't getting any better.

  6. lauowolf Says:

    I have to say, it takes a lot of authority away from the grade report…..(snickers)17 is a hard age.

  7. cat Says:

    Well he must have been to scared to have a close enough look I think

  8. cat Says:

    Can you imagine getting that phone call! That your 17 year old daughter is sticking tampons up her nose. Must have been hilarious.

  9. cat Says:

    I'm just grateful she's past that awful 15 – 16 years old part. She does her final year of school next year and tells me it'll be much better.

  10. cat Says:

    She asked to be moved into another class so things should start looking up.You don't have vicks inhalers? Always surprising when we have something you guys don't. Like banana lollies, when Jacqui was here she said she hadn't had banana lollies before.

  11. cat Says:

    You know, he actually told her, that on the half yearly report he was going to write – Lizzie is shit at maths. 17 is looking much better than 16 though.

  12. They do eat. They drink. They text. They talk. They draw. They read novels. Highly possible a tampon would go up a nose….

  13. Kzinti Says:

    Better than other things they could be sticking up their noses. Fingers for one…

  14. Shutterbug Says:

    OMG, that report card comment is a riot! I've left many comments on report cards over the years, but they are not nearly as interesting as this one!

  15. cat Says:

    I always think it must be hard for teachers to write reports and come up with something individual for everyone!


Leave a Reply

