another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

but would denise austin eat it? November 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:48 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I admit to being a Denise Austin fan. Even though she never shuts up. And she always lies. But you get used to that. I now know that when she says

just one more

She doesn't really mean just one more. She means just that one more then a few more after that.

I've been doing the Fat Blasting Yoga dvd. Its pretty strenuous. And just when you think its over she brings out the stability ball and does another 15 minutes.

When I first started doing it a few weeks ago my legs would be wobbling and shaking from the effort but now I'm pretty good. My thighs feel like they're packed with cement actually. Jem was feeling them the other night and said I'll be able to crack coconuts with them. Which I guess could come in handy someday.

And I've lost 5 kilos which is also pretty handy. 4 more to go. But my aim is really firmness. I want to firm up all those bits that start going soft after 40. You know where they are. Triceps, back fat over the bra, thighs, well lots of places really.

And I made this magnet a couple of years ago when I was trying to lose weight and I think its time to put it back on the fridge to help the cause. Because she's 52 and looks pretty damn fine. And firm. Thats my aim. To be fitter at 50 than ever before. So I have 5 years up my sleeve.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

20 Responses to “but would denise austin eat it?”

  1. Doug Says:

    Around here we call her the She-Devil.

  2. Margy Says:

    Yup. Time for the fridge magnet. Just as long as you do this for yourself and for no one else.

  3. cat Says:

    isn't she what!

  4. cat Says:

    lol, I only ever do anything for myself

  5. cat Says:

    lol, I have never had nutella!!

  6. Rev Stan Says:

    Never heard of Denise but am going straight to YouTube to look her up. It's great when you start seeing results and your fitness level improving.I remember my first Sunday yoga class which I nearly walked out of half an hour in because it was so intense. Now I can just about keep up.And talking of which, I better go and get ready, don't want to miss the laying down bit at the beginning of the class (my second favourite bit after lying down at the end ;0)

  7. Rev Stan Says:

    Post YouTube: Blimey you could bounce tennis balls off her

  8. cat Says:

    Yes, I can definitely feel a huge strength improvement and its always nice to feel muscles. And see them. Denise is a hard task master. She hasn't given me a lie down so far.

  9. Kzinti Says:

    I just hope I make it to 50… LOL

  10. cat Says:

    Well I hope so too – its only five years away for me – but you never know I guess

  11. So "just one more" is a little like the doctor saying "this will only hurt a little bit"?

  12. cat Says:

    lol, I don't think I've ever had a doctor say that. Its usually – This may feel a little uncomfortable, usually when you're having a pap smear

  13. I had to look her up, on youtube, too. She scares me. Is she a real human? Big congratulations for your results!!!! To my shame I have to admit that over the last months I've talked more about the wonderful benefits of yoga than I was doing it. I want to be firm, when I'm 50, too. I'm off to unrole my mat.

  14. cat Says:

    lol, she's lovely – I find her inspiring

  15. Design Shark Says:

    Is she on Hughsey & Kate a lot? I feel like I know that name…

  16. cat Says:

    lol, no you big aussie – she's not on Hughsey & Kate at all – she's american as apple pie – in fact its just about impossible to get any of her dvd's or books here

  17. Design Shark Says:

    Oh! I also realized it's not H&K that has a food lady on, it's Nathan & Nat. 🙂

  18. cat Says:

    thanks very much – I don't think your dvd's play here though


Leave a Reply

