another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

the sheep test October 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:04 am
Tags: , ,

I'm sorry if this becomes addictive for you.

I'm only as good as a bobbing bobcat

so far – I'm going to have a coffee and see if it makes a difference

http://www.bbc.co.uk/science/humanbody/sleep/sheep/reaction_version5.swf

how come the link thing never works here anymore

anyway theres lots of other interesting stuff over there at the bbc science page

check it out some time

http://www.bbc.co.uk/science/humanbody/

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

17 Responses to “the sheep test”

  1. LeendaDLL Says:

    2 tries and I was "ambling armadillo" both times. i blame a touchpad – might do better with a mouse, where I can have my finger on the trigger.

  2. Emjay Says:

    LOL – I only managed an armadillo – but then it is the end of my day and I am watching TV too…..

  3. cat Says:

    Yes, I was no good using the tablet, better on the clicker

  4. Worker Says:

    I got Bobbing Bobcat the second go around..damn sheep move fast šŸ™‚

  5. cat Says:

    and that little one that looks up at me all the time distracts me

  6. Snowy Says:

    Mostly Bobbing Bobcat, but I did fluke one Rocketing Rabbit. I think I'll rest on my laurels. Maybe try again on Friday Night when I'm at my most alert…

  7. cat Says:

    ha – good idea, I'm going to do that as well – just for scientific purposes

  8. LeendaDLL Says:

    could be a lot of fun after drinking. but then i might get inspired to try it for real (cause, ya know, there are soooooo many sheep wandering through the hood of Long Beach)

  9. cat Says:

    lol, I was thinking you could get a little crazy if you were the type of person who counted sheep to get to sleep

  10. Snowy Says:

    just for scientific purposes But of course… Maybe you and Jem could have a competition

  11. cat Says:

    HAHAHAhaha – don't even mention it – she is a terrible sport!! It gets violent.

  12. cat Says:

    how did you go?

  13. Hannahbanana Says:

    Bobbing bobcat every time. Can't seem to improve! I'm going to focus on the science aspect of this so i don't feel bad about wasting so much time šŸ™‚

  14. cyndia Says:

    I am an ambling armadillo. Fun! thanks for sharing!

  15. cat Says:

    I can't make progress either – I try staring in the middle, staring to the left, looking directly at them – doesn't seem to matter

  16. cat Says:

    lol, well you need to sharpen up a bit!! šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

