another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

you’ll put someones eye out with that September 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:14 am
Tags: , , ,

Jesus, I just almost put an eye out.

Lizzie borrowed this pilates dvd from the store and told me I would be in BIG TROUBLE  if I lost the stretchy resistance band that came with it.

She didn't mention anything about snapping it in half.

But I can tell you right now, there was no way that sucker was going to stretch right up above my head, full arm span. And all of a sudden – SNAP – in the side of the head.

So now I'm deciding if I'll tell her, or just fold up the longest piece and put it back in the box. Which would be pretty funny because the next person who borrows it will think they're really weak and unflexible.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

13 Responses to “you’ll put someones eye out with that”

  1. Waterbaby Says:

    Reckon you'd rather not know …

  2. cat Says:

    well its a nice clean break, I'm sure they'll never know

  3. OptamissTIK Says:

    ha ha ha! Put it back as is… šŸ˜‰

  4. cat Says:

    yes, and I don't think I'll even tell Lizzie, because she can be unpredictable

  5. LeendaDLL Says:

    maybe that's exactly what happened already and caused your incident!

  6. cat Says:

    ha – I did consider that because it seemed very short compared to the one the girl on TV was using but it still had the name stamped on both ends

  7. Haha!! That had to hurt too

  8. cat Says:

    It was like – what the hell was that!!

  9. cat Says:

    It's all packed up and ready to go back to the video shop and I'll pretend it never happened.

  10. LeendaDLL Says:

    Well, if need be, I have a (complete) green "Zumba" band I can send you!

  11. cat Says:

    I'll have to go and look that up – Zumba. hmm, is it dancing using a band? I'm not very co ordinated.

  12. LeendaDLL Says:

    It used to be an informercial… "Beto" teaching latin dance as workout. They didn't use the band in the infomercial. I only watched the video once (WORST.WORKOUT.VIDEO.EVER!!) and don't remember what the band was for.Now, some 10 yrs later, Zumba is turning into a workout studio rage but I still haven't taken a class.


Leave a Reply

