another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

Printer rage September 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 2:14 am

Right now, I'd like to take my printer outside, put it in the middle of the lawn, and bash the shit out of it with a hammer.

And I have a headache.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

24 Responses to “Printer rage”

  1. M-----l Says:

    I once threw a malfunctioning printer out of a second story window. I highly recommend it if you're into instant frustration relief. The downside is you'll have to buy a new printer.

  2. cat Says:

    it's taking all the fun out of the hilarious project I was doingI threw a shower screen across the back yard one day in frustration – but yes, then it cracked, and I was even more frustrated

  3. LeendaDLL Says:

    OMG… I have such the perfect video for you!! But it's at work. If I can't find it online, I'll email it to you (I can't vox at work)i threw my shoes across an apt, which bent a window screen frame, which I then DESTROYED (little bitty pieces). Then I had to apologize to the cats and buy a new window screen.but one that was more fun was a itty bitty handheld scanner, designed for izone prints (about 1"x1.5"). It kept beeping that it was "ready", then my computer would say it couldn't find it. Finally, I warned it to stop. The next time it "beep-beeped", I smashed it to bits with a hammer!But, really, other than those 2 episodes (and maybe one involving a phone), I'm NEVER violent!

  4. cat Says:

    lolol – I'd love to smash something with a hammer – printers and scanners are a pain in the arse

  5. Just put it under the back wheel of the car and then go for a nice ride around the block….preferably to the bottle shop….

  6. Waterbaby Says:

    any chance that printer's an Epson?

  7. cat Says:

    Funny you should mention that. My grandmother always said I was the sort who held the gun while I let another pull the trigger!!

  8. piscesgal Says:

    I have never had anything but problems with printers, so I feel your pain. 🙂

  9. The remedy for that is to fix yourself a nice cold drink and sit in a comfy chair for an hour. Unless, of course, you're on deadline, which is usually when printers stop working.
    I've always thought it funny that technology is supposed to make work faster and easier to perform, when in fact it usually makes a simple task more frustrating to do. My printer likes to eat envelopes when I'm trying to send an important letter, so for years I kept an old typewriter just for addressing envelopes. Now I can't find ribbon for the typewriter, so I'm back to cursing out my printer.

  10. cat Says:

    It definitely is. And up until today its been fantastic, doesn't use much ink and it was the only one at the time that feeds staright through, doesn't have to roll around, so I could put magnet sheets through it. Now its having a tantrum for some reason.

  11. cat Says:

    Hopefully now we've both woken up to a brand new happy day of easy printing.

  12. cat Says:

    lol, I've never even worked out how to put the envelopes into the printer

  13. Waterbaby Says:

    Used to be that I had only Epson printers, then the quality really went downhill. Now it's Canon – much better.

  14. Doug Says:

    You need a sledge-o-matic. Solves many little annoyances.

  15. Have you seen the movie Office Space?

  16. cat Says:

    Sounds like something I could get a lot of use out of

  17. cat Says:

    hahaha – thats hilarious

  18. Design Shark Says:

    I believe you're saying you want to go all "Office Space" on it. 🙂

  19. LeendaDLL Says:

    i didn't even have to watch the clip to know which one it was!

  20. L Says:

    printers can be bad (mine seem to randomly disappear from my computer's recognition), but its microwaves that i always want to throw out the window 🙂

  21. cat Says:

    lol, I don't use the microwave long enough for it to case me stress

  22. Paxton Says:

    I've been there!

  23. cat Says:

    there should be a national computer smashing day


Leave a Reply

