another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

365 days of photos August 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 9:00 pm
Tags: , , ,

43 to 49

Just another example of an Australian winters morning. I took this at 6.30am last week and already the sky was a beautiful blue

 

43

 

An old servo we drove past. It still operates

 

44

 

Chicken Little – you may remember Kimba rescued her from the pound after she'd spent 8 months there.

 

45

 

I went to The Dr Seuss Secret Art Exhibition – amazing man

 

46

 

Breakfast at the foreshore

 

47

 

Kimba and Chicken Little. The sky is not falling anymore.

 

48

 

Early morning at the foreshore. The ferry had just rolled in.

 

49

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

9 Responses to “365 days of photos”

  1. Snowy Says:

    Nice work, Cat. These weren't taken last Saturday morning, I take it .

  2. cat Says:

    Well, no. I wasn't up at 6.30am that day

  3. Snowy Says:

    I wasn't up at 6.30am that day Just had a feeling you wouldn't be.

  4. Shutterbug Says:

    I would love to see the Dr. Seuss exhibit!

  5. cat Says:

    Maybe it'll come your way. Well worth a look, such beautiful colours and crazy themes. Wish I'd had a few spare thousand to buy some.

  6. Waterbaby Says:

    You have sun in winter?!?!! In my area, we get five minutes of sun between November and February/March.

  7. cat Says:

    I wouldn't like that at all. We have the most glorious blue skies all year.

  8. Waterbaby Says:

    yeah, I don't like it at all either. SAD is a real problem here plus the state wears the unfortunate crown as the country's highest suicide rate.

  9. cat Says:

    I can imagine. We are heading into an early spring and I can feel the difference within myself. Even though we don't have very cold winters, I always feel happier when spring comes around. More positive.


Leave a Reply

