another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

too much drink August 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 1:38 am
Tags: ,

I don't feel so hot today.

Jem came around yesterday to – have a couple of drinks after work.

I said to Daz this morning – we shouldn't have had the third bottle of wine. He said – you would have had four if we had of had another bottle in the house. The night only ended because you ran out of grog.

And we ate a lot as well. And laughed a lot because we think we're hilarious. Not everyone does. Lizzie came to tell me something but then huffed off and told me she'd tell me in the morning when I wasn't being a loser.

Deep fried camembert we ate. So seventies.  Don't even want to think about how many miles I'll have to run to work that off. Deep fried spring rolls as well. I make really good spring rolls. We did also have healthy rice paper rolls. But then we had corn chips and dip and salsa. I just looked in the fridge and noticed we forgot to have the chicken schnitzel though. But at least I have something for lunch now.

Jem was supposed to get up early this morning to go get Frank from the airport. Wonder how that panned out.

I got up early, had a couple of panadol and went back to bed. Now I'm up and after something like pizza, and chocolate milk. No, iced coffee. I'd drive and get one but I'm probably still over the limit.

Wedges, thats what I want. Might go for a walk to Franklins. I can see it from my front door so I should make it.

Then outside to sit in the sun. Glorious day here. I don't think August should be in winter, definitely feels like spring. Oh nope, can that idea. One of the neighbours has just started mowing. And he likes to make a day of it. I think there should be a certain time allotted each weekend when people can mow. Say Sunday between 11am and 12pm. If you don't do it then, you miss out.

 

and sometimes it is

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

28 Responses to “too much drink”

  1. Snowy Says:

    I really don't know what is to be done with you two. But then, it was Friday night, so who am I to talk.

  2. Well at least you didn't resort to the cooking wine, or drinking irish coffee without the coffee – yep whiskey and whipped cream. Mr FD and a mate in their younger days….

  3. cat Says:

    She's a bad influence on me – leads me astray

  4. cat Says:

    lol, whiskey and cream – a real tummy turner that sounds like

  5. Snowy Says:

    She's a bad influence on me – leads me astray Funny, Jem says the same thing about you.

  6. Aubrey Says:

    It's been a long time since I've been hungover. It's because, I think, I have a couple of things going for me: I'm a cheap drunk; I can get ripped on 3/4 of a glass of chardonnay.
    Also, I will get SICKSICKSICK with too much drink and too much eat. I have to choose one or the other. I really fear nausea.
    Still. Deep-fried camembert. Lordy.

  7. Waterbaby Says:

    Did the sound pressed keys as you typed this entry shatter your skull? If not, you'll be OK. P.S. there's some truth in the hair of the dog ……..

  8. Emjay Says:

    I like the sound only of the fried camembert – but then I'm remembering December which apparently some of us are not …..

  9. cat Says:

    lol, I too fear sickness, have a real phobia about itthankfully all the cheese has been eaten, but there's still a spring roll in the fridge – I can't even look at it without thinking of all the fat in it

  10. cat Says:

    I'm good to go again now. I had some bovril toast, an egg on toast and a coffee, three rice paper rolls, a can of coke, four saladas with vegemite and I'm just cooking the schnitzel. Although I'm debating a toasted ham cheese tomatoe sambo instead now

  11. cat Says:

    lol, I'm remembering it, but I'm picturing myself on the beach in Thailand in swimmers – must run further

  12. Waterbaby Says:

    jeez, are you cooking for the week?!

  13. Ivysgrandkid Says:

    oh man booze and good food! sounds like fun!

  14. Design Shark Says:

    You crack me up. Hope you're feeling better by now!

  15. cat Says:

    and good friends – perfect

  16. cat Says:

    Good as new!!

  17. Karen Lynn Says:

    don't get me wrong, i love my aussie friends, but now knowing it is starting to feel like spring there is a slap saying it is almost fall here. fall is great, but short…our winters seem to last 9 months … ugh. <runs outside to soak up sun>

  18. cat Says:

    Slap slap then because today you wouldn't believe it was winter here. 26 degrees which is what high 70 in fahrenheit – bring it on

  19. LeendaDLL Says:

    Great minds think alike! Realizing that I hear different gardeners every single day of every single week, I also thought they should have one day and band of time set aside for making all that noise!

  20. cat Says:

    God, doesn't it drive you insane – especially in this town where there are a lot of shift workers, semms to be someone mowing every day

  21. david c Says:

    Ahhh, know how you feel. had a day like that today but the neighbor was using a whipper snipper , his turn is coming next weekend!

  22. cat Says:

    Only thing worse than a whipper snipper is a bloody leaf blower, possibly the most stupid invention ever. Umm, unless you have one that is.

  23. Jem Says:

    Oh Emjay, it was soooooooooooo naughty, Cat actually took the plate of camenbert away from me and said " NO more". I am lactose intolerant but i can't say no to cheese. lol

  24. Jem Says:

    It was a perfect night.lol
    well, forget the fact that I am lactose intolerant, but I was also on the road at 9am to Frank's house for a fun filled day of …. GARDENING! Have you ever heard of anything so hilarious.2 hours in the sun, weeding. lol.
    I snuck a nana nap when the Capt went to meet a client, but my head was pounding and I believe I was sweating 80% alcohol. šŸ™‚

  25. Jem Says:

    Funny, Jem says the same thing about you
    I guess we'll never know Snowy. I wonder what would happen if we threw you into our Friday night mix??lol

  26. cat Says:

    haha – go you, gardening!!

  27. Jem Says:

    Luckily Frank came home with rocking presents,lol

  28. Snowy Says:

    I wonder what would happen if we threw you into our Friday night mix??lolIntriguing thought, Jem. That explosive cocktail of wine, whisky and beer would be sure to produce a lot of laughs, that's for sure. And also one giant hangover. It'd be worth it.


Leave a Reply

