another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

LOVE matters allot August 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:41 am

Oh god I'm hilarious. Well I think so anyway.

See I just received these two lovely emails, from a couple of nice girls looking for love. In all the wrong places as it turns out. Anyway this was the first one.

Hello,
  How are you? I hope you are fine, My name is Miss rose, I am browsing today and i come across your profile, I decided to write you, my heart is seeking for a true lover that will bring joy and happiness back in my life.I will like you to contact me back soon with my email address so that i can give you my pictures for you to know whom i am,
I beleieve we can move from here!!! rose.
Remember colour or distance does not matter,but LOVE matters allot in life).
Reply me back Waiting for your sweet reply.
   rose

Anyway, see how she says colour doesn't matter. Well I just realised she means my skin colour. That it doesn't matter that I'm a whitey. Because for a minute there I thought she meant colour. Like say if I liked purple and she liked yellow, that wouldn't matter to her. But see I think that would matter to me. I couldn't live with someone who wanted everything yellow. And I definitely don't want to move from here!!!  So our relationship is doomed.

Sorry Miss Rose

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

21 Responses to “LOVE matters allot”

  1. OptamissTIK Says:

    I think you made a wise choice. People who like yellow are to be avoided.

  2. She didn't reach you through Vox, did she? Good grief.

  3. Emjay Says:

    LOL! Yes, yellow lovers should definitely be avoided!

  4. Snowy Says:

    There you go, Cat. The opportunity of a lifetime arises, and you give it the flick. Oh well, we all make our choices in life…

  5. cat Says:

    I hate daffodil day – never had anything to dress the kids in

  6. cat Says:

    ROFL – thats hilarious how you wrote back and gave him a lecture. I guess she came through vox, its the only place I have a profile. But all it says is that I'm blonde short and shrinking I think – she must have found that attractive

  7. cat Says:

    She's still out there waiting to hear from you Snowy. Because LOVE matters allot.

  8. snoringKatZ Says:

    Oh, cat. You heartbreaker. You smasher of (Miss) roses…

  9. Candy Sparks Says:

    i get those every so often… i once replied i only like dick… and was sent back an email with links galore on it… lol…

    candy

  10. cat Says:

    haha – I can imagine!

  11. cat Says:

    I know, I know, but I'm sure I wouldn't have brought joy and happiness back into her life at all.

  12. Waterbaby Says:

    the poor miss rose, color her blue.

  13. cat Says:

    lol – just call me The Terminator

  14. An Ex-Expat Says:

    Now all you need is an e-mail from someone in a 3rd world country breathlessly informing you that you stand to gain $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ if you'd only provide your credit card #, forward some of your own $$$$$$$$$$$$$$, or have you already been there?

  15. cat Says:

    lol, well I did hear from the african princess who needed money to get back to her country to reclaim her crown. Hey, maybe she was a friend of Miss Rose

  16. I hope you can live with the disappointment! LOL

  17. cat Says:

    haha – I only had to spend a day contemplating my loss before another beauty replaced Miss Rosee in my affections

  18. browniegirl Says:

    LOL!! I have had a few of those recently too……and to every email addie that I have. I honestly dont know how they find me…..I have had the one asking for my banking details so I can get my share of the African millions a couple of times as well hehe…..just think how rich I couldve been instead of worrying over money :o) xxx

  19. cat Says:

    I've only just had them start showing up – it must be through vox I think because I only just added my email adress to my profile and then they started arriving


Leave a Reply

