another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

going ga ga August 10, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 9:07 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Sometimes in the morning, when I look at the clock and see its 6.25am, I just want to turn over and say

Go away Lady Ga Ga

Because she's my alarm, and I know she'll be telling me about her poker face at 6.30.

But I don't. Instead I get up and have a glass of water, then a cup of coffee, then another glass of water, then I get on the treadmill and run 6.6kms. I'm pretty impressed with myself as well. Yesterday I put the speed up to 8.8kms per hour. Surprising how much faster that felt than the previous 8.5kms per hour.

But its been chilly in the morning here. – 3 somedays.

It was -3 on Sunday when we got up early to take the little getz for a drive. Here she is in her new hotness with mag wheels and tinted windows.

 

We were up early and off to see The Art of Dr Seuss Exhibition. I love Dr Seuss. The world would be a much better place if everone could find their inner Seuss. I wish I had a spare couple of thousand to buy one of his paintings. Or two. I'd love to have the Flower Fish, Martini Bird and Joyous Leaping of Uncanned Salmon in particular.

I'd liked to have lived in his mind for even a day or two.

I think its off to Sydney next and worth a visit if it comes near you. Free as well.

And we fit five of us in the getz. And it still pumped around. I can park in places I never would have considered before.

And nice to catch up with the kiddies and have breakfast with them as well.

Except that cranky one in the middle there who won't let you take her photo. Or talk to her. Or look at her. But thats ok, we're used to her now. And we've already had two of them and they do turn back into human beings one day.

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

18 Responses to “going ga ga”

  1. OptamissTIK Says:

    I like 'Poker Face', but I want to poke Lady Ga Ga in the face. Could she be more annoying with her 'performance art' and lack of pants? I wish she would hibernate (apart from at 6.30am, when obviously she should sing for you) until she came up with something original… and when I say original I don't mean – cone of blonde hair stuck on her head or whatever…

  2. cat Says:

    lol – its like she wears swimmers all the time

  3. Waterbaby Says:

    Are you one of those freaks who can actually move and exercise soon after rising?

  4. Jack Yan Says:

    I still like your Getz and the mags look très cool!

  5. cat Says:

    Don't they what. Good choice I made, mind you there aren't many choices in the 14" range.

  6. cat Says:

    I never thought I was, but turns out I can be. I just like getting it out of the way, otherwise I make up all sorts of excuses to avoid it.

  7. kris Says:

    Fantastic Dr. Seuss. I had no idea they were paintings. I feel stupid.

  8. cat Says:

    Not stupid no. I didn't know about these paintings either. he had this secret art collection and he told his wife that after he died she could release it to the public. But before that it was like his secret hobby. He used to go into this room in the house late at night and paint. They are just beautiful. He also did some taxidermy.

  9. Waterbaby Says:

    I can see the "appeal" of getting it out of the way. My stepmom used to put in a workout at like 7 a.m. before work. Me, I need to be up many many hours; workouts always came either in the evenings or after midnight, according to job schedule.

  10. Jaffnut Says:

    Good on you for getting up early to pound the treadmil when it's cold and dark outside. Just imagine how easy it will be in Summer!

  11. cat Says:

    I'm looking forward to summer, but it'll be hot. And darker, what with daylight saving. Hmm maybe I'm not looking forward to it

  12. An Ex-Expat Says:

    Gald to hear cranky teens do turn back into humans at some point. ;-> Can imagine my 18+ son doing likewise.

  13. PeteGraham Says:

    Wow! Your car looks even more stunning now! Me likey 🙂

  14. Design Shark Says:

    I wish that someone would violently stab Lady Gaga, several times. She's obnoxious and looks like a damn man dressed in drag. DIE DIE DIE!!!!

  15. cat Says:

    Yes, it does happen – just have to be patient

  16. cat Says:

    lol, that seems extreme

  17. Design Shark Says:

    Hm. You think so? Maybe I'll just pull that 'DIE DIE DIE' part. But the rest stands. 🙂


Leave a Reply

