another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

QotD: You May Say I’m a Dreamer July 31, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 10:49 am
Tags: , , , ,

Do you remember your dreams?

OMG – how weird is that.

I always remember my dreams.

I live my dreams.

And I dream in colour.

And I had the strangest dream last night.

BUT – how fucking boring is it when someone wants to tell you their dreams????

As soon as someone says

I had this weird dream last night,

you just know you're in for about fifteen minutes of boring blather that you couldn't give a shit about.

And that is why I won't bore you with the dream I had last night.

Which lead to me being so tired this afternoon that I napped on the lounge and drooled on the pillow.

What I will say is this.

Vampires.

You now how all the vampires are beautiful these days? In all the movies and TV shows, vampires are shimmery and slim and gorgeous?

Well I had this dream last night and my vampire, she was a shocker. She was more sort of zombie. Think Living Dead – with teeth. And blue lips (thats where the colour came in).

But apparently she was fairly stupid, because I managed to lure her into the sun where she imploded. I dunno, maybe she thought she was more of the Twilight variety. Must have thought she was just going to shimmer in the light. But let me tell you – she went OFF!!

It was something to behold.

Even in your sleep.

So although in the dream we seemed to be friends (even though I killed her), I just couldn't sleep after the dream. I heard every little bump in the night, every cat screech, every creak in the floorboards. I even had to get up and open my bedroom door so I could keep an eye on anything that roamed past.

And the coal trains just rolled through town all night. And they always sound to me like an orchestra warming up. All sad and lonely and mysterious.

So yes, not only do I remember my dreams, but my dreams somehow manage to entwine themselves into my reality.

Which makes for a really bad nights sleep.

And I'd really like to thank all my foxxy voxers for their help with my last query. Thats what I love about this place – you throw something out there and you'll always get some help

MWAH.

and so now its good night from me,

and its good night from him

sweet dreams everyone

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

11 Responses to “QotD: You May Say I’m a Dreamer”

  1. Snowy Says:

    Makes my dream about playing playing golf seem rather dull. I remember searching through a stack of golf balls to use, and all that was there was golf balls the size of tennis balls. And I haven't played golf for fifty years. There weren't any vampires though. Maybe your vampire will be playing golf tonight, Cat. Which should be fun. Or would've been if you hadn't killed her…

  2. Jem Says:

    wow, too much Vampires for us I think? I will fill you in on my chase for Ed Cullen last night ,over wine tomorrow.lol

  3. MexicanRobot Says:

    "BUT – how fucking boring is it when someone wants to tell you their dreams????"So true… but also, people always want to share their dreams. I dunno in your country but here people think that if you don't share a bad dream it might come true.LOL. My mom always dreams about the weirdest shit and she ALWAYS has to tell me about it, and then she tried to find a real life meaning to what she dreamed about.In my case, I always kill someone or die, or get visited by dead people, like my grandma and my dad. In full color, with sound and everything. One day I got shot in my dreams and it felt hot, i felt pressure and I stopped breathing.

  4. Waterbaby Says:

    @MexicanRobot – "One day I got shot in my dreams and it felt hot, i felt pressure and I stopped breathing" — that's realistic, it burns.

  5. MexicanRobot Says:

    have you been there too?

  6. cat Says:

    lol – maybe you're going to take it up again – vampires would be a nice twist to golf

  7. cat Says:

    I hoped you kicked his butt.

  8. cat Says:

    No we don't have that theory here (that I know of). We just have people who like to hear the sound of their own voices. I try to look interested but I'm usually thinking about what I'm going to have for lunch or something. I always have a lot of action in my dreams as well. Always feels like I'm really there, wake up with my heart pounding away. But I resist the urge to tell everyone about it. Only the super funny ones

  9. Snowy Says:

    maybe you're going to take it up again Only if they make the golf balls as big as tennis balls, Cat. I'll leave the vampires to you. Maybe you could include Betty in your dreams. She'd see off any vampires quick smart.

  10. cat Says:

    Well now that you mention it I was going to say something about you needing golf balls the size of tennis balls but I didn't want to be rude.And please snowy, I deal with Betty enough in my real life, don't wish her into my dreams as well.

  11. Snowy Says:

    I was going to say something about you needing golf balls the size of tennis balls but I didn't want to be rude.I knew what you were thinking, Cat. That's why I thought I'd better say it first. ;o) And I hope Betty doesn't read your Vox posts about her. She'd be shattered at your lack of faith in her vampire chasing abilities.


Leave a Reply

