another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

365 day photo challenge July 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 1:34 am

Day 15 – 21

 

My kitchen door

 

My front verandah setting where I sit and watch not much happen at all because its a very quiet street. As you can see its hard and scratchy.

 

Our pushie which you can see gets used very rarely.

 

my washing one cold morning

 

lazy days for betty

way too cold for Betty and I

And this one I took because I was getting the washing off the line and though to myself – you've gotta love Australia haven't you. Late afternoon, the middle of winter and you can still get blue blue skies like that sitting next to green gum trees.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

12 Responses to “365 day photo challenge”

  1. snoringKatZ Says:

    Thanks for sharing your week. Seems very … perfect.

  2. cat Says:

    thanks katz – I like to keep things simple

  3. Candy Sparks Says:

    it is nice to have green in the winter…

    candy

  4. I like the steam rising from the wash, and Betty all cozy. What a lovely tour! Thanks!

  5. cat Says:

    Oh that was a cold morning! I hat hanging washing out when its so cold, fingers end up numb. But then its always fun to come inside after and find a child to put your hands on.

  6. cat Says:

    We have beautiful bright colours here.

  7. Waterbaby Says:

    that's your kitchen door!? as in a standard-sized door all dressed in photos? i've been wanting a bike. i could give that pushie a good home.

  8. cat Says:

    I have photos all over the door and walls in the kitchen – never see the point in having them stuck away in an album where you can't see them

  9. Emjay Says:

    I love Day 16. nice photo.

  10. is that the internal side or external side of your kitchen door? Cool!

  11. cat Says:

    thanks – I'm going to have to move farther afield soon

  12. cat Says:

    Its inside – its a sliding door between the kitchen and the lounge room and it doesn't slide into a wall cavity so you can see them all the time. I do the same thing in my office.


Leave a Reply

