another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

reality check July 11, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 11:32 pm
Tags: , ,

If you ever need to be reminded of how messed up this world is becoming, then just watch an episode of Cribs on MTV. The people on that show, their reality is so far away from whats really going on out there in the world, that it scares me. You think they'd be ashamed to show off their greed and opulence. But nope, they're happy to show off the enormous kitchens they never cook in and the dining rooms full of chandeliers and huge gold trimmed tables that they've never sat in. And don't even get me started on the people who had the african theme happening. I watch it sometimes and wonder – what the hell happened to these people.

 

one of papa's – maybe Trinidad

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

10 Responses to “reality check”

  1. Waterbaby Says:

    I've never heard of Cribs and wish I hadn't! Your summary's sufficient to reduce my chance of watching it to a colossal humungous fat zero.

  2. cat Says:

    What, lots a vacuous minds showing of their indulgence doesn't interest you??

  3. MexicanRobot Says:

    Cribs annoys the shit out of me.
    But what's more annoying is when those people think they have helped the world by donating $1000 to Toys for Tots on Christmas.

  4. Sadly they have a certain charm – at least photographically! I would hope that I could at least afford some bright blue paint for my front door, but I would buy food first….

  5. Target and KMart stores run a wishing tree each Christmas where they entice people to go spend money in their stores to buy presents for the needy – at the usual price. They even tell you they will wrap it for you!!!! I did it one year and then I thought about it – I wah just making their shareholders richer. Now my money goes to Care Australia every year… and I buy pigs and wheel barrows.

  6. cat Says:

    But what's more annoying is when those people think they have helped the world by donating $1000 to Toys for Tots on Christmas.lol, exactly

  7. cat Says:

    Thats a much better idea. Although it would be nice to see something like that set up for children within Australia. Maybe not so much a pig but a school scholarship or something.

  8. Rev Stan Says:

    I've never really watched Cribs but am aware of its content. They obviously haven't traveled.

  9. cat Says:

    They definitely haven't travelled far out of their own orbit anyway.

  10. Waterbaby Says:

    I know! I'm a pathetic excuse for an American television viewer!


Leave a Reply

