another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

chicken schnitzel June 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 1:43 am
Tags: , ,

We heard a rumour.

We heard that the best chicken schnitzel in town was to be had at the chinese restaurant at the local RSL club.

We decided to investigate further. Because all chicken schniddy rumours should be taken seriously.

So we set off. Daz got in the car. I said – Naah, lets walk, it's not far and we'll need to walk off some of that schnitzel later. He ummed and aahhed about it, but we walked.

We arrive at the club. I have the chicken schniddy. Daz as usual can't go past the spicy combination seafood. The schnitzel is good. Tender and covered in rich gravy with chips and veg. Can't decide if its the best in town, but it's up there.

We walk out the door and it's pouring rain.

Daz said – lets get a taxi.

Nah I say, lets just run, we'll wait for ages for a taxi. And it's only about one kilometre.

I don't know if I can,  he said as I disappeared into the darkness. He tells me he tried to run but his combination seafood combined with a few beers was sloshing about too much.

But see, all that running on the treadmill paid off. I ran all the way in pelting rain. It was kind of nice. Except for the bit where my nice pink jacket got all wet.

But I wish I'd taken the key from him before I took off because then I had to wait on the verandah for him. The neighbours cat waited with me.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

17 Responses to “chicken schnitzel”

  1. Snowy Says:

    I read somewhere that it made no difference whether you walked or ran in rain. You got just as wet either way. Never cared to test the theory out, though. Is Daz talking to you yet?

  2. cat Says:

    You know I was thinking that exact thing while I was running – I saw it on mythbusters.Well it was his fault anyway – if he had of got that bloody meatloaf out of the freezer I wouldn't have had to go out for dinner!!

  3. Design Shark Says:

    Haha, I loved this. I'm glad you had good company on your wait. 😀

  4. cat Says:

    She doesn't look too happy about me being there – or maybe it was the flash

  5. LeendaDLL Says:

    i love the rain so i probably would have taken a leisurely stroll home.

  6. cat Says:

    don't forget its winter rain here though – brrrrrr

  7. Waterbaby Says:

    sounds like a blast, though how you managed with a tummy full of schnitzel and gravy baffles!

  8. cat Says:

    This, I was also wondering as I ran.

  9. You don't get stitches from running on a full stomach huh? That's amazing! I need 3 hours digestion time (something along Daz's spicy combination seafood + beer reasoning) before I can make my legs move faster than 1st gear. 😛

  10. Candy Sparks Says:

    at least you had a cat to chill with you…

  11. LeendaDLL Says:

    i thought about that but your summer was so warm that i thought winter might be as well.

  12. cat Says:

    Winters are pretty mild here but we have been having a cold snap lately. There has been snow on the mountains a couple of hundred kilometres away and the wind blows cold here down to us.

  13. cat Says:

    and she's a lovely little cat 🙂

  14. cat Says:

    I was surprised about that myself – but I felt good

  15. LeendaDLL Says:

    i hate hate hate hate hate cold weather!

  16. cat Says:

    lol, so do II'm always amazed when people say they're going to the snow for a holiday. I can only wonder – why???

  17. LeendaDLL Says:

    It's fun for a few hours. Maybe a day. But that's it!


Leave a Reply

