another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

Vox Hunt: Picture Day May 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:19 am
Tags: ,

Picture Day: Take a picture every hour of something random near you.
Submitted by AnJuli.

I thought this was a brilliant vox hunt. Most people these days have a camera or a camera phone on them. So it's pretty easy to whip it out and snap every hour whatever is near you.

So I decided I'd do it from 8 am to 8 pm.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

26 Responses to “Vox Hunt: Picture Day”

  1. Snowy Says:

    So Daz had takeaway for tea, I presume….

  2. cat Says:

    lol – got that out of the way at the 5 o clock mark

  3. kitty Says:

    looks like a good day!

  4. cat Says:

    yes, a pretty quiet one, but it ended well

  5. Waterbaby Says:

    Oh, I'd so do this! if i had a digital or it didn't cost me a buck (AU 1.31) for every pic transmitted from cell phone to computer. I'm concerned about the last four pics. I notice the level doesn't change, indicating that either you're not drinking enough or an expert pourer on the hour every hour.

  6. cat Says:

    You can always do it later.I only used one photo

  7. Waterbaby Says:

    I only used one photo. I could see that; I was yanking the chain. A "still" photo of a wine glass over 4 hours is naturally a concern ….

  8. Corissa Says:

    Happy Hour that runs late is the happiest kind.

  9. cat Says:

    yes see when you've done the Billy Blanks it can run a bit longer

  10. LeendaDLL Says:

    so you're saying that when I visit down under I should meet up with you around 5:15pm?

  11. cat Says:

    lol, definitely

  12. Jack Yan Says:

    Looks like our 6–8 p.m. was identical.

  13. cat Says:

    ha – you're a late starter then Jack!

  14. LOL – love the repetition!

  15. cat Says:

    well life is like that some times isn't it

  16. Raymond Says:

    I think your day took a practical turn after the cat, she/he has that 'is it happy hour yet?' look that an accomplished feline only manages to share with the world after a hard day of sharpening colored pencils all day…

  17. Lily Alice Says:

    Hilarious. I like 2 o'clock. It's pretty. I did this briefly the other day, but wasn't really prepared for it and was having a super boring day. Since I'll be out a bit more today, I think I'm inspired by your post to try it again.

  18. Melissa Says:

    Lol @ 5-8pm!love 10am's photo!

  19. Crush-Monkey Says:

    Your photos are GREAT! Very fun that you did it all day! : )

  20. Steve Betz Says:

    Now THAT looks like the way to end the day! Great take on a good hunt.

  21. cat Says:

    What I really need is you here to whip up a cocktail for me

  22. cat Says:

    Thanks – I want to do it again one day when I'm out somewhere – like next time I'm in Sydney.

  23. cat Says:

    Yes, the best time of the day (besides bedtime). Funny how the boring old pegs turned out so well, I must stop jamming them on so hard though, no wonder they keep breaking

  24. cat Says:

    I know what you mean . And I just about had to set the alarm for each hour. It seemed to come around really quickly.

  25. cat Says:

    lol – yes things started looking up after I spoke to Charlie (he).

  26. Paxton Says:

    Great collection! I especially love 5 o'clock on.


Leave a Reply

