another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

filthy gorgeous March 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 9:52 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Ah dear. Things you do.

The other day, when I was still painting, I suddenly thought to myself, I can't wait to just sit down at my computer and mess around with some photos.

And today I finally had time. So here I am. lol, ain't I the pretty one. Thats what too many paint fumes does to you. Good lord, must get those grey roots touched up.

Well, even though I look….. interesting, I was pretty pleased with this. Going to do Lizzie next. She can't wait.

 

002

 

In fact looking at that, it's hard to believe I hatched these gorgeous creatures.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

14 Responses to “filthy gorgeous”

  1. Snowy Says:

    Hard to believe, indeed, Cat. I'm just agreeing with you. Honest!

  2. poptart Says:

    I like the things you do with images. Are you using photoshop? If so, what filters if I may ask. We all have our tricks and things we like to use. I'm always curious what others use. Its a good image.

  3. MexicanRobot Says:

    You look so funny!Your daughter's eyes are so pretty!My dad had green eyes, and a part of me will always be angry at him because he didn't give me light-colored eyes. I have brown eyes just like 99% of the other mexicans.

  4. cat Says:

    Isn't it hilarious, makes me laugh every time I see it.
    It's always quite stunning when you see a dark skinned person with green eyes. You could get those fancy contacts. I wanted to get some that looked like soccer balls at one stage. I'm over that now. Although I did see some the other day that were vampire eyes – they were pretty cool

  5. cat Says:

    lol – and I can't even argue with you

  6. cat Says:

    Yes I was pretty pleased with it – first time I'd done anything like that. Well I put my nose and chin and mouth on their own layers and distorted them – the eyes I puckered in liquify. Bit of bloating on the nose. Then I duplicated it and gave it glowing edges, desaturated it and inverted it – then messed with the blending modes until I found one I like – which I can't remember. I hadn't been near the liquify filter yet. I was following instructions from a book – Photoshop Photo Effects Cookbook.

  7. Waterbaby Says:

    lol to your pic. like bette davis hallucinating. i dunno whether that means us or her.

  8. cat Says:

    Makes me laugh every time. Actually now you mention Bette I must do one with big googly eyes instead of sultana eyes.

  9. Waterbaby Says:

    please do. since i have absolutely no idea what you just said!

  10. cat Says:

    thanks 🙂

  11. poptart Says:

    Thank you for sharing!

  12. Design Shark Says:

    You said "hatched" – I love it. And, I've missed you!!!! Is the house done?

  13. cat Says:

    I'm still around. I finished the house yes, but now I feel the need to clean out both the bookshelves (Big huge built in ones) because they look messy and grubby now they are surrounded by new clean rooms. It never ends once you start. And then yesterday my computer did some wacky thing and all my documents flew away somewhere. Gone. I only felt sick though for about four hours and now I've come to terms with it. I couldn't remember everything that was in there so I figured they weren't that important. That is besides the one important folder that went with them. Sigh.


Leave a Reply

