another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

photo art tiles February 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 10:59 pm
Tags: , ,

I've been trying out a few new things.

I found this photo of Mum playing golf in the slidebox. And I wanted to practise how to create snow and it seemed like a good candidate for the job. Then the rest just happened. Ah well, it gave me a laugh anyway.

 

 

I thought this one looked pretty good. Was going for a pen and ink sketch look.

 

 

And this one is pretty cool. Anyone know where it is? Or if the takeaway is still there?

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

11 Responses to “photo art tiles”

  1. Emjay Says:

    I really like the "fore" one!!!

  2. Waterbaby Says:

    gee, if only the Something Grill were more legible; is it on the original pic?

  3. cat Says:

    she had groovy shoes

  4. cat Says:

    it's annoying isn't it – just out of sight – this is the only shot I've found, we need a night shot, probably easier to read lit up – although it looks like a tt on the end

  5. Waterbaby Says:

    so the original pic's no better, darn! "tt" at the end, that narrows it down substantially …

  6. Waterbaby Says:

    "Jum Hamburger" is drivin' me nuts! I've googled all sorts of possibilities based on the address and "Something-maybe TT Grill." We'll prob'ly never know but my guess would be it was in New York. Meanwhile, never ever post a pic this confounding again!

  7. cat Says:

    I bet its Jumbo Hamburgers. What you need to do it just picture that sign in your mind then forget about it and one night it'll just pop into your brain. Thats what I try anyway. There are plenty more like that – unmarked, in boxes, that I wonder where they were taken.

  8. Waterbaby Says:

    Of course it is. I wrote "Jum Hamburgers" tongue-in-cheek. I'd bet the place no longer exists, just wish that Something-Grill were legible. Sigh.

  9. cat Says:

    Yes – but the smoking advert is still pretty cool

  10. Karen Lynn Says:

    best burgers in town! I love that picture :))

  11. cat Says:

    I love it as well – love the sign and the people, just wish I knew what town it was.


Leave a Reply

