another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

QotD: Disaster Day February 5, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 8:55 pm
Tags: , , ,

February 5th is Disaster Day. What natural disaster are you most scared of experiencing?

Well lucky its Feb 6th here so I missed it. So I see its Disaster Day and National Bird Day. Do we have a day for every thing now. So many days to celebrate that we have to start doubling up. Last week I told Emu I was going to celebrate Toasted Ham Sandwich Day. Seems as good a reason as some of the others. I think we were celebrating Daisy Day or something else as equally inane.

Ok – so the disaster I am most scared of experiencing is any disaster involving a teenage girl.

Where is the eyeliner?
Where is the hair straightener?
Where is a clean school shirt?
Can I go to so and so's party?

Any question like that has the possibility of turning into a huge disaster.

There are few things as frightening as a cranky, pig headed, 16 year old girl on a rampage.

Do we celebrate National Teenagers Day? Surely we must.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

24 Responses to “QotD: Disaster Day”

  1. LeendaDLL Says:

    "disaster day"… so that explains why so many cars attempted accidents with me on the way to work.

  2. cat Says:

    lol – yes get out there and create as much disaster as you can

  3. Emjay Says:

    LOL…. here is a List of all the National Days. March 5 appeals to me as Muliple Personalities Day – that could describe a teenager.

  4. Waterbaby Says:

    In the States, the day's March 21. Sure no one will complain if you hop aboard.

  5. cat Says:

    haha – they can not be serious. My birthday is on hoodie hoo day – whats a hoodie hoo?

  6. cat Says:

    I can't believe there is actually one! Who gets to decide these things anyway.

  7. Waterbaby Says:

    There's all variety of nutty Day of _______; I've often wondered who decides them as well.

  8. Waterbaby Says:

    On this winter day, people go out at noon, wave their hands over their heads
    and chant "hoodie-hoo."

    It is a day to chase away winter and bring in spring. After all, everyone
    in the northern hemisphere are sick and tired of winter at this point and
    a little crazy being cooped up inside all winter and not seeing the sun.Sounds like you have a bang-up birthday ahead.

  9. cat Says:

    Well that sounds like a plan. How many times do you suppose I have to say it? I guess we can reverse it because by then I'm going to be damn sick of summer. My next three day forecast says 40, 41, 43.

  10. Waterbaby Says:

    Suppose the number would be based on the degree of zealousness to be rid of winter — or in your case summer. With those temps, I'd chant 200. Minimum.

  11. LeendaDLL Says:

    I know it as the call of a couple local morning DJs.

  12. We have those kind of disasters on a regular basis. This morning it was:
    Where are the grey socks?
    Where is the other green hat? AND
    Where is the lid to the drink bottle?
    Drives me insane!
    So have you had ham sandwich day yet? how was it?

  13. cat Says:

    the old missing drink bottle lid – an oldie but a goodie
    Ham sandwich day was a great success – I took the optional extra of tomato.

  14. I actually have an emergency stash of popper drinks (kept in a top secret spot) for just such occasions but my husband who is morally opposed to poppers on nutritional grounds was there at the time so I made him find the damn lid if he wouldn't get off his high horse.

  15. cat Says:

    lol – evil poppers. My top secret spot is usually the vegetable compartment of the fridge, I know none of my kids are ever likely to go looking for a vegetable snack.

  16. Mine is the top shelf in the pantry. We have one of those fridges with the freezer at the bottom so the vegetable compartment is right at the 5yo's eye height.

  17. liyafendi Says:

    5 feb is my birthday and it also a disaster day? Glad no disaster on my birthday LOLSeems like a day for everything..National Teenagers Day sounds good!

  18. cat Says:

    National Teenagers Go Away Day – that sounds good.
    lol – your birthday on Disaster Day – we missed it – HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

  19. Karen Lynn Says:

    omg you are so funny! thanks for the laugh :))

  20. cat Says:

    You just wait until you see me on Hoodie Hoo day. That'll be a laugh

  21. cat Says:

    karen, karen, karen – where have you been all these years!!
    Actually I didn't have a clue either – but it falls on my birthday and if you look up a few comments Waterbaby explains it. I think you'd be about ready to hoodie hoo as well.

  22. Karen Lynn Says:

    oh gosh someone on our bowling league told me to hoodie hoo but I had no idea why, that was a few years ago. thanks for clarifying it!


Leave a Reply

