another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

QotD: Super Bowl Prediction January 31, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 8:45 pm
Tags: ,

Who is going to win Super Bowl XLIII? The unlikely Arizona Cardinals or five-time Super Bowl champs, the Pittsburgh Steelers?

And so another QotD we couldn't care less about. However, by pure chance I can say I will have to go for the Arizona Cardinals because there is an australian playing for them. The punter (whatever the hell a punter does) is Ben Graham who played AFL for Geelong. Bet you all didn't know that.

Anyway soon the NRL season will kick off over here and we can start talking about a football game that the real boys play.

 

 

These pics are from a calender they do that raises money for breast cancer. Lookin' good boys.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

18 Responses to “QotD: Super Bowl Prediction”

  1. SweetMisery Says:

    nice calender. oh ya

  2. Ah, those QotD… I stopped reading them months ago. I may be able to relate better to questions based on the month's weather than you, but US holidays and sport events don't really affect my every day life, neither.Huge amounts of testosterone oozing from those picutes. I'd give them all my money for the good cause – and if it is only out of fear, for they look very angry.

  3. Waterbaby Says:

    Give the edge to the Steelers myself …

  4. cat Says:

    wouldn't have a clue

  5. cat Says:

    lol – plenty of testosterone – plenty of anger on the field

  6. Emjay Says:

    Well in that case, Cardinals it is … I have no interest in the Superbowl – except that it represents the end of the football season!

  7. cat Says:

    won't you be going to a party or lunch or something?

  8. Steve Betz Says:

    Ahhh — here I thought that was photos from my lab.

  9. Snowy Says:

    Ooh, they do look rather gorgeous, Cat.

  10. Emjay Says:

    I think kickoff is 6.30pm (my time) or there-abouts – no party – I have to get up and go to work on Monday!

  11. Jem Says:

    Well said Cat re qotd. I have my calendar up at work already, nice boys.

  12. stevie Says:

    What's up with their skin? Are those tattoos or do they all have 3rd degree burns? Otherwise… smoking!

  13. cat Says:

    lol – they've been shovelling coal or something

  14. cat Says:

    hot aren't they – no broncos mind you

  15. Snowy Says:

    They couldn't drag the Broncos out of the pub to take the shots.

  16. I believe the Australian is someone who was considered near the end of his career here – shows the level of Aussie football!

  17. cat Says:

    I think it more shows the level of theirs


Leave a Reply

