another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

Sacred Heart January 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

I just finished painting my bedroom. Phew. Only two more rooms to go. If I had it in me I'd do the lounge room and hall, but when I lie on my bed in the lounge room and gaze around and think of the job it'd be, it does my head in.

But a couple of days ago I got to open the Sacred Heart paint tin.

Thrilling isn't it.

 

 

As you can see, I'm a fan of colour. Love colour. Can't believe there are all those beautiful colours out there and people paint their houses grey, or beige. Every room.

This is the Tiramasu. And it did look like you could dip a strawberry into it.

 

 

So next its floor man – on Tuesday.

 

013

 

So one wall is Sacred Heart, other walls are First Kiss and door and window trim is Tiramasu. It does look yummy.

 

018

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

26 Responses to “Sacred Heart”

  1. MexicanRobot Says:

    I want a mom like you!
    My mom keeps painting the rooms in freaking light colors that make my house look like a mental hospital. She freaked out when I decided to paint my room teal, my aunt even got into our discussion when she doesn't even live here.
    I ended up with my super-electric-looking-teal paint, and my mom painted the rest of the house in a super fucked up orange-wannabe shade. So my house looks like people threw up peach yogurt inside.

  2. cat Says:

    lol – sounds nasty! I'm having images of some kind of zombie yoghurt eaters invading your house after a big night.
    Peach colour – I can just picture it. I don't like all those light/pastel colours at all.
    I love that Sacred Heart colour I used. Every time I walk past the room and see it, it makes me smile.

  3. Snowy Says:

    Well done, Cat. I know an old pensioner couple in Toowoomba who could use a good painter. All voluntary, of course…

  4. you are amazingly industrious and i really like the paint colors you choose.lovely! both of them! that tiramisu color makes me want to dip a finger in and taste it, you know… just in case it is. haha.

  5. cat Says:

    ha – I'll trade you – floors for walls

  6. cat Says:

    thanks – I'm glad it's done – once I start something I must get it done instantly. I get a week off now before I start the next one. I'd like to tackle the outside as well – a lot of preparation involved in that though. Yours sounds nice – can picture it.
    The scared heart is sooo nice. I love seeing it.

  7. LeendaDLL Says:

    I lurve the colors!I want to do 3 walls of my bedroom in a light sand color, the 4th wall & trim in a bright (or deep) plum, maybe with some gold design over it (not sure yet).Right now, my entire house is "eggshell" as were my last 2 apts. I'm desperate for COLOR!!

  8. homebody Says:

    Beautiful colors and delicious-looking paint indeed. I adore that red!

  9. cat Says:

    people seem very fond of eggshell!!
    I used Wattyl paints – not sure if they're australian only. They have a good website where you can mess about with colours. Mix 'em up.
    wattyl

  10. Worker Says:

    They look great Cat..well done on choice and work.

  11. cat Says:

    Yes its a bit more pinkish than it looks here – I love opening up the new paint tin and seeing that fresh thick paint

  12. cat Says:

    thanks worker – yes, now I just need the floors done, then a blind, new bed linen, bedside tables, lights etc etc – once you start it never ends!

  13. cat Says:

    oh – I only gave you the link to the bedroom swatches – if you go back to the start there are some really nice ones in lounge room and dining room as well

  14. Emjay Says:

    Would you like a holiday in Washington DC??

  15. Waterbaby Says:

    not bad. how many of the walls are red. stimulating color. won't keep you up at night even more?

  16. Candy Sparks Says:

    ilove it… and looks like sugar sweet land…

    candy

  17. liyafendi Says:

    Love your bedroom! Looks great!:)

  18. cat Says:

    thanks Liya – I'm pretty happy with it as well

  19. cat Says:

    Well I was going to say – no way thanks, but then I just walked from the Pub home and the heat is suffocating!! Almost unbearable. And they say its just going to get worse with all the climate change. I said to Jem that soon we'll have to be walking around wheeling oxygen tanks and masks with us. AWFUL!! So a bit of – degrees might be nice for a while. Just a short while though.

  20. So Very Beautiful!!! I love the colors, they do look like candy colors.

  21. cat Says:

    hahaha – you've been kissing the wrong boys then

  22. cat Says:

    I always feel like dipping my fingers in to the new paint tins

  23. I was thinking of the very first kiss in my life, and that definitely was with the wrong one, brrrrrr.


Leave a Reply

