another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

QotD: Not Funny January 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:12 am
Tags: , , ,

What, if anything, is not okay to joke about?

Are you kidding? This is Australia. When it comes to making fun of things, we have no limits.

Onto other news though – I just found this photo of Kimba a few years ago. You know at that stage, I knew way more about wrestling than a forty year old woman should. The kids were freaks, not fans. We even drove to Melbourne so the kids could go see them perform. That was epic. Took two days to get there. And believe me, being in a car with Daz driving around Melbourne is not something I'm in a hurry to repeat. He never did grasp the concept of a hook turn. On the way there Lloyd came down with some kind of stomach bug and Kimba had it on the way home. I think we stopped at every public toilet between Sydney and Melbourne. Ahh, memories.

Obsessed is the word you're looking for. Stacey and Edge, Triple H and Stephanie, they were her favourites. And Trish Stratus. Stratusfaction baby.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

15 Responses to “QotD: Not Funny”

  1. MexicanRobot Says:

    When I was in high school I had a friend who's room looked exactly the same.

  2. cat Says:

    wonder what happened to all those posters – guess they went in the bin – there are plenty of dvds still about

  3. MexicanRobot Says:

    My friends poster eventually disappeared too. But she replaced them for wrestling figurines…=S

  4. Emjay Says:

    I took the Locksmith to a wrestling thing here in DC – can't remember which initials they were but I think it ended with "smackdown". The crowd was amazing – I spent more time looking at them than I did at the ring.

  5. cat Says:

    ha – yes we have them as well – and the little ring

  6. cat Says:

    Well I can tell you that they split into Raw and Smackdown a while back now. I didn't go to the wrestling myself – I stayed in my motel room and read a book. But Daz said there were some real freaks in the crowd.

  7. LeendaDLL Says:

    In the 80s, my sister was a huge fan. She was too young to drive so we had a deal that I'd drive her to the Los Angeles events if she bought the tickets. I have some amazing pics of Hulk Hogan and Randy Savage.

  8. Design Shark Says:

    All that wrestling with a hint of Buffy The Vampire Slayer. How funny.

  9. cat Says:

    ah yes Hulk Hogan – he was making a comeback when my kids were watching it – Hollywood Hogan I think

  10. cat Says:

    good picking there!! Big Buffy fans in this house.

  11. Aubrey Says:

    At my previous job I had pictures of the Hardy Boyz in my cubicle. I still watch Smackdown! now and then, and it's good to see that Matt and Jeff are still doing well.
    Also, when I was way younger I was a huge roller derby fan. Go L.A. Thunderbirds!!!

  12. cat Says:

    lol – go Aubrey!

  13. Jem Says:

    PS2boy would love those posters now. He has one wall covered in smackdown stuff. Capt Tidy was gobsmacked last year when they went to the fight/show. He said he had never seen so much shouting and posturing, and that was from the audience.

  14. cat Says:

    yeah, I don't know what happened to them all – they were just there, then they were gone. Will have to ask her where they went.


Leave a Reply

