another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

postcards from the edge December 29, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:48 am
Tags: , ,

I received a postcard from Emjay in the mail today. See, its nice (although lloyd tells me there has been a fair bit of photoshopping done as there is no water at the colosseo and he's pretty sure that fountain isn't there at San Pietro).

 

 

Then on the back it says this. With an exclamation mark no less. As if its my fault this is my christmas card this year. Which by the way doesn't even say merry christmas!!

 

 

Oh well, its a slight improvement on my mothers christmas card to me which was this. Just this. One page. She's ripped the front cover off an old card and posted it. And it was blank on the other side, she hadn't even written on it. I opened it and said – I guess this is my christmas card. She's taking recycling to a whole new level.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

8 Responses to “postcards from the edge”

  1. Emjay Says:

    LOL – yeah your postcard was a little out of the realm of reality. I am wondering what the hotel did with it for the 3 days between me writing it and them posting it. LOL – I didn't get a card at all from mum!

  2. cat Says:

    he said – unless the water was on the 'other' side – but of course I wouldn't have had a clue anyway

  3. Emjay Says:

    You know when we were there the RIver TIber flooded so it's possible there was water…………

  4. Waterbaby Says:

    lol, mom's card is pretty funny. i do like her recycled graphic.

  5. cat Says:

    she was big on recycling before it became fashionable

  6. Caprica Says:

    Hard to find the silver lining besides environmentalism.At least she remembered you?


Leave a Reply

