another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

QotD: Gifts from Relationships Past December 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 9:27 pm
Tags: , , ,

Openly keep, store away, or toss completely? What do you think should be done with past gifts from old flames after you've broken up and are with someone new?
Submitted by miy6ko.

Well I've been with the current flame for a long time now and he doesn't look like going away any time soon. He said if I kicked him out he'd just get a caravan and live in the back yard anyway. I'm wondering now why wait for me to kick him out – maybe I'll put caravan on his birthday list. There's a spare block next door.

Anyway the point is that the only gifts he gives me are torches. I don't know how it started but I'm getting quite a torch collection going. All shapes and sizes – they've come a long way.

So if he did become an old flame I would definitely openly keep them. They come in very handy. And I might need one to find my way to the caravan every now and then.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

14 Responses to “QotD: Gifts from Relationships Past”

  1. Design Shark Says:

    This cracks me up.Also – after reading this, I now realize that when we were talking about self defense things, and you said you could get a torch that made a loud noise, you were actually talking about what we call a lighter. Because I think maybe that's what you're talking about here… Right? I'd like to see a picture of your collection. šŸ™‚

  2. Ninja Says:

    We all have these love-hate-but-tell-me-where-your-caravan-is-anyway stories. Nice touch.

  3. cat Says:

    lol – yes, he gets very excited when he finds one thats a bit different. The second last one was you could extend and it had a magnet on the end. Whcih has come in handy for picking up stray bobby pins.

  4. cat Says:

    I don't know – the only thing I know of called a lighter is a lighter, as in lighting a cigarette. I shall gather some of my favourite torches together for a photo shoot.

  5. cat Says:

    ha – I bet theres a caravan somewhere with your name on it

  6. Ninja Says:

    Probably the one with the giant meat cleaver still stuck on the side.

  7. Design Shark Says:

    Hm…. Well now I am really intrigued…. Maybe it's something we don't have here? I can't wait to see!!! šŸ˜€

  8. cat Says:

    well thats because you can have guns!!
    and mace spray – you don't need stoopid little torches.
    I haven't got a torch thats got the alarm on it – daz bought the girls alarms but they don't have torches either – but they are something like this
    alarms
    and I took a photo of a christmas pudding for you yesterday – shall dig it out later

  9. Design Shark Says:

    Okay, wait. So a torch is a flashlight? Cause when you say 'torch' I think like, prehistoric cave man & dinosaurs, hunting for treasure torch, LOL.

  10. cat Says:

    HAHA – lol, yes a torch is a flashlight

  11. Design Shark Says:

    Ooooookay. Well now I REALLY want to see your collection!!! šŸ™‚ I'm now thinking of things like this. I had one of these as a kid and thought it was the COOLEST thing ever. I would totally get one of those again.

  12. cat Says:

    lol – now that is cute – probably wouldn't scare a would be rapist away though

  13. Design Shark Says:

    Yeah… Prolly not. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

