another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

QotD: Giving Thanks November 27, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 8:09 pm
Tags: ,

Thanksgiving is a time to give thanks. What are you thankful for today?

I'm thankful that thanksgiving is just about over and there'll be no more bloody thanksgiving QotD's

It is almost over isn't it?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

20 Responses to “QotD: Giving Thanks”

  1. Emjay Says:

    LOL …. it is today! We're about to go out and stuff ourselves though most people seem to eat their Thanksgiving meal earlier than our friends!

  2. Waterbaby Says:

    where i'm at, high noon; early dinners for many start in, oh, 4 hours.

  3. cat Says:

    so you're at dinner time – have a good night then

  4. cat Says:

    Oh – hours to go. I guess you're about to tuck into your brussell sprouts soon then?

  5. Aubrey Says:

    We eat at 6P; however I ordered a 14lb bird and the one I got was nearly 17 lbs!
    Dinner will be a little late today.

  6. Emjay Says:

    My friends will actually eat sometime between 7 and 8pm – though there was one year when it was closer to 9pm because the turkey wouldn't cook. I would prefer to eat earlier so there is more time to digest it before I lie down!

  7. cat Says:

    lol – I guess tomorrow everyone is looking up recipes for left over turkey – have a lovely dinner

  8. cat Says:

    lol – it all sounds like something Henry VIII would've sat down to
    the turkey never cooks in time in the movies

  9. Steve Betz Says:

    Hahahha! Now you can look forward to a whole month of Christmas-oriented ones!!

  10. cat Says:

    lol, of course – I didn't think of that!

  11. Waterbaby Says:

    well, i'm gettin' the previews. on the sprouts. with wine. separately.

  12. LeendaDLL Says:

    brussel sprouts?!? ick!!I'm torn between dinner at a bar (only because I REALLY like turkey) and just staying home and sleeping.

  13. cat Says:

    lol – I can assure you I don't eat brussel sprouts – as a kid I always tried to hide them under something else
    I thought your day at the bar sounded like it'd be fun – but it's pouring rain here so I'd be staying home

  14. So now we can look forward to all the 'white Christmas' type questions instead. My mum just called me the other day and said she can't stop eating brussell sprouts at the moment! She also used to hate them as a kid.

  15. cat Says:

    lol – thats what happens when you get old, you start doing crazy things

  16. My mum has always been like that. I remember she went through an avocado stage once and ate so many that she developed an allergy to them!

  17. cat Says:

    now that would be tragic – avocados are one of my favourite foods
    but developing a love of brussel sprouts is definitley madness

  18. LeendaDLL Says:

    Sounded fun but wasn't – there was practically no one else there. 3 guys playing pool & 2 other small tables of diners. No one to socialize with (not even the regular wait staff). After dinner, pie, a double vodka-something (I told the bartender to surprise me) & large beer, I got tired and didn't feel like waiting any longer to see whether or not a bar crowd was going to hit (it was about 7:30 and gay crowds don't usually show till 10 or 10:30). In the parking lot, I saw one car pull in, realize no one was there, and leave.

  19. LeendaDLL Says:

    Friday night is the "White Trash Ball" at Miss Kitty's Parlour, when we're encouraged to dress like hillbillies & rednecks. I'm thinking of going in my usual "lounge wear" appearance – hair half pulled up/half not, sweats, oversized tee shirt, and little or no makeup.


Leave a Reply

