another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

hair affairs November 20, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:00 am
Tags: , , ,

I had my home hairdresser drop around recently. I got her to chop an inch or so off the bottom layer. Because I was developing this kind of two hairstyles look. Anyway before she left she put a treatment in it and told me to leave it for a few hours.

So I did.

Then I washed and dried and decided to straighten. And as I was straightening I was looking, and thinking, that doesn't look right.

So I rang the hairdresser and said

One side of my hair is longer than the other side. Unless you've given me one of those funny bobs that has one side longer.

 

 

So back she came and evened me up. Shit she said – I don't must have got distracted and not even gone around that side.

Anyway – all fixed now

 

 

Mind you, not that it looks that smooth often. It's usually a ball of frizz. Lizzie told me once that when she was little she always knew how to find me at the library if I roamed off. She just looked for the big blonde mat sticking up above the shelves.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

12 Responses to “hair affairs”

  1. goldie Says:

    I love the cut AND your wavy hair (gorgeous!)

  2. cat Says:

    thanks – it's been raining here the past few days and very humid so its not even worth trying to straighten it

  3. Waterbaby Says:

    your unstraightened hair bears an uncanny resemblance to mine. what'd you do to straighten it? isn't it fun to have totally opposite hair?!

  4. Worker Says:

    That is how mine goes as well. Fizzy as can be. Thank God for the hair straightener

  5. cat Says:

    I put some oily stuff in it when its dry called smooth down or smootheez. Then I set to it with a ceramic straightening iron. Small pieces of hair, run over several times. It tries to resist. I wouldn't mind it being wavy if it didn't have the extra layer of frizz all over the top.

  6. cat Says:

    I don't like to use the straightener too much because my hair is very coarse and dry. Sometimes I just do the top layer. Damp days I don't even bother!

  7. Worker Says:

    I know that one on wet days I just live with it, but it frustrates me sometimes when I can't get it to stop fizzing up.

  8. cat Says:

    thats why I keep it long enought to tie back

  9. Waterbaby Says:

    well, you'll never be charged with going bald.

  10. cat Says:

    no – and for that I am very grateful

  11. sharlee Says:

    you need to hide the wine the next time she comes over to cut your hair…then she won't miss any spots… cheers

  12. cat Says:

    she does like a wine


Leave a Reply

